We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good for Over 10 Years!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mikuni Japanese Restaurant

Mikuni Japanese Restaurant
1565 Eureka Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3045
916-797-2112
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 372 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
San Lorenzo
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Consistently Good for Over 10 Years!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was able to visit Mikuni after several years away, I was not disappointed. My husband had the seared Ahi, I had the Annie Roll, we shared a salad and had the miso soup. Everything was so great, tasty, well prepared. The wait staff was really friendly and efficient. The only thing that was a bit disappointing is that once there was about 100 different rolls on a menu, that is no longer available, according to the waitress, people complained there was too many, really, too many choices for mouth watering sushi combos?! Anyway, I was quite pleased, the food was as I remembered, very fresh and tasty. Can't wait to have an excuse to visit Roseville so I can return to my favorite Sushi spot!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    51
    19
    15
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relax just order. It's all top shelf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Second year coming to Roseville for Sunsplash fix. Ditto to this place. Great service, suggestions for what to taste and always honest and shared experiences of staff and personal favorites. Crowded but still relaxing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wasn't too impressed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had heard great things about this place, and many people we know have talked it up. I took my Japanese husband here and we were not impressed by the food. I mean the grilled edamame was a good started, but the rolls were nothing special. We like Blue Nami's rolls much better.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

fresh fish, great service. The stmosphere was good, it is crowded! Prices are a bit high but so is the food quality. I would return again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“A wonderful Japanese restaurant---our whole family loves this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We have eaten at Mikuni many times---at two different locations in Roseville. The food is outstanding and truly delicious. The staff is friendly and everyone is welcomed at the door. Lots of fun. Our family, including grandchildren, love this restaurant and always ask to return. Prices are moderate. If you love good sushi, don't miss this great place---many locations.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikuni Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mikuni Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mikuni Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.