We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and style!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Coyotes Border Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dos Coyotes Border Cafe
Rocky Ridge Town Center, 2030 Douglas Blvd., Roseville, CA 95661
916-772-0775
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 371 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Sacramento, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and style!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We've been going to Dos Coyotes for many years and have always loved the food there,but this particular location deserves extra praise.
Food: creative,fun,healthy Californian-Mexican cuisine. Everything is very delicious,especially the salmon burrito, fish tacos, and Coyotes’ Yin Yang Salad (with chicken). It's torture to choose just one thing from the menu, since everything looks and tastes great.
The portions are big enough for two to share, and the price is more than reasonable. I don't understand how they can keep their quality so high the size of portions so large with such low prices (my daughter's theory is "magic"). There is a self-serve bar with fresh,very tasty salsas and sauces. All of them are very good, and are perfect compliments to the best tortilla chips I've ever eaten.
You order at the counter, and then they bring it to your table. They let you get the condiments yourself (as much as you want). The service that they do have, though, runs at maximum efficiency; it's fast, friendly, and accommodating.
The place is fun and stylish, though casual; don't expect white tablecloths and hundred-dollar wine (though beer and wine ARE on the menu and DO taste very good).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food and great salsa bar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Dos is always good and food is always good and comes out quickly. The salads are big and the chicken ceased is my favorite. I also like the seasonal menu. The new soda machine is really cool too. I only wish they gave you chips with every order so you can eat more of the tasty salsa selection.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great prices and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We love coming here for a quick and inexpensive bit to eat on our way home from a long day at work and commuting through the terrible freeway traffic of the Sacramento area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseville
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Salads”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Find the south of the border food ok, but nothing stellar. Good place to go for some creative salads.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocklin
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good fast food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Well my family is from Mexico and the food here is not like mama makes. Dos coyotes doesn't claim to be authentic, it claims to be fresh. I agree. I like their salmon salad. They add mangos. Their food is always good. I do like their beans but i don't like their rice. It needs garlic ans salt. It is a better alternative to orher fast food places. Healthier for sure. My husband likes it there because they serve beer and it is cold. It is always freezing in there and I have to always have a sweater even in the summer.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Coyotes Border Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dos Coyotes Border Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Coyotes Border Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.