We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great salsa bar.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Coyotes Border Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dos Coyotes Border Cafe
Rocky Ridge Town Center, 2030 Douglas Blvd., Roseville, CA 95661
916-772-0775
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 343 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and great salsa bar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Dos is always good and food is always good and comes out quickly. The salads are big and the chicken ceased is my favorite. I also like the seasonal menu. The new soda machine is really cool too. I only wish they gave you chips with every order so you can eat more of the tasty salsa selection.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great prices and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We love coming here for a quick and inexpensive bit to eat on our way home from a long day at work and commuting through the terrible freeway traffic of the Sacramento area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseville
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Salads”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Find the south of the border food ok, but nothing stellar. Good place to go for some creative salads.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good fast food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Well my family is from Mexico and the food here is not like mama makes. Dos coyotes doesn't claim to be authentic, it claims to be fresh. I agree. I like their salmon salad. They add mangos. Their food is always good. I do like their beans but i don't like their rice. It needs garlic ans salt. It is a better alternative to orher fast food places. Healthier for sure. My husband likes it there because they serve beer and it is cold. It is always freezing in there and I have to always have a sweater even in the summer.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The BEST FAST FOOD EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We take out from here at least once a week--the quality of the food is outstanding and always fresh. The best salsa in town, not my favorite chips but that is a good thing! Nice dining areas inside or out but we usually just do take out. The Cafe "mini chain" started in Davis, California and has a total following as in "I Crave Some Dos!"

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Coyotes Border Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dos Coyotes Border Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Coyotes Border Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.