We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still chinese, but different” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leo's Kitchen Chinese Bistro Restaurant

Leo's Kitchen Chinese Bistro Restaurant
7415 Foothills Blvd, Roseville, CA
19167881998
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 379 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Hollister, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Still chinese, but different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We ordered the family meal for 3 and it was better than expected. Usually chinese places have average food made up by huge portions. Here we got better than most food with reasonable portions. The soup and pot stickers had more flavor than I was used too and that carried into the meal. Very good food and I will be going back.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Taste, Fair Portions.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Ordered some take-out and the food was great. The pricing is average, not a great deal but it isn't really expensive. Plenty of options on the menu so this place has a little something for everyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville,CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood Chinese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have been here several times. My son loves the beef choy mein. It's affordable, quick, and good service. Family run.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have ate at almost all Chinese in town and once this place open many months ago, I stopped frequenting other places. They have a robust selection that even include duck and many other things not found in many places in CA. Their cooking resembles or at least is the closes thing to an east coast Chinese restaurant. I have recommended this place to many friends and they all love it so I invite you to try it out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Chinese Food at a Great Price!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

When this place opened up this year, my husband and I were thrilled that a new Chinese restaurant opened up. It's always a challenge for us to find a good Chinese restaurant that does not use MSG and does not over salt things. We were greeted my friendly staff and were seated right away. And promptly served water! Already I was feeling well cared for. As with most Chinese places, the dishes are family-style. We ordered Chicken Broccoli and Chicken Chow Mein. This also came with a serving of steamed white rice. The food was delicious!!! No MSG was used, the food wasn't overly salty, fresh ingredients were used and the chicken was very moist!! Since that first visit, we have been back several times. A must go to place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo's Kitchen Chinese Bistro Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Leo's Kitchen Chinese Bistro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leo's Kitchen Chinese Bistro Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.