We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of On the Border

On the Border
1220 Galleria Blvd., Roseville, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 374 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We dropped in for lunch on the weekend. We were seated very quickly and the server came over promptly to take our drink orders. They immediately brought over chips and salsa. I especially liked the tortilla chips as they were not greasy in any way.

I ordered a two enchilada meal. It was very good. I would definitely visit again if I were in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, CA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I have eaten there twice in the past couple months and both times, it has been fabulous! Close to the Galleria, which is where we were doing some shopping. Very fine authentic mexican food, great drinks, very friendly waitpersons and great atmosphere! We highly recommend this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Awesome outdoor seating!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We love the outdoor patio seating. Great soup for a chilly day. Plenty of yummy food that we usually take some home. Nice place to meet friends for happy hour too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First Class Restaurant...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have visited On the Border many many times in Roseville, Cal. Absolutely top quality meals. The Margarita with the Corona is definitely my favorite drink..but you may want to share it...I cannot say enough about the servers...every single time I have been there they are super courteous and attentive. The manager is also super attentive. One time I took 3 friends for lunch and one of the meals was a tad cold....he immediately rectified the situation with a new meal even though we told him to just heat it. The waiters and waistresses work so hard and help each other out which shows real teamwork. DEFINITELY A 4 STAR ON THE BORDER LOCATION.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

They have the BEST Chicken Tortilla Soup!!! I make sure to get the soup on every visit. The slice of avocado is an awesome touch. The food is always hot and delicous and the unlimited chips and salsa is to die for. LOVE going there on every Roseville, CA visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On the Border also viewed

 

Been to On the Border? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On the Border, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.