We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome outdoor seating!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of On the Border

On the Border
1220 Galleria Blvd., Roseville, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 371 restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Awesome outdoor seating!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We love the outdoor patio seating. Great soup for a chilly day. Plenty of yummy food that we usually take some home. Nice place to meet friends for happy hour too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    6
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First Class Restaurant...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have visited On the Border many many times in Roseville, Cal. Absolutely top quality meals. The Margarita with the Corona is definitely my favorite drink..but you may want to share it...I cannot say enough about the servers...every single time I have been there they are super courteous and attentive. The manager is also super attentive. One time I took 3 friends for lunch and one of the meals was a tad cold....he immediately rectified the situation with a new meal even though we told him to just heat it. The waiters and waistresses work so hard and help each other out which shows real teamwork. DEFINITELY A 4 STAR ON THE BORDER LOCATION.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

They have the BEST Chicken Tortilla Soup!!! I make sure to get the soup on every visit. The slice of avocado is an awesome touch. The food is always hot and delicous and the unlimited chips and salsa is to die for. LOVE going there on every Roseville, CA visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Our Diner thier 07/06/2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Me and my wife decided to have diner there before we go see a movie, we decided to sit outside it was a nice day. I though for a moment we would be,for gotten, we sat at table 304, but Mike our server would not let this happen , he made sure that when our salsa was running low that it was fill again , Mike with above and beyond in serving us once again THANK YOU MIKE and the staff of the On the Border,Roseville

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“NOT JUST ANOTHER MEXICAN RESTAURANT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The feel of the place when you walk in is like any Mexican restaurant. But as soon as your server brings the thin, warm tortilla chips (the chips are made on premises, two chips to a tortilla) you realize that you’re someplace different.  The quesa dip is a great start, and it keeps getting better from there.  Whether for lunch or dinner, this restaurant is a good choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On the Border also viewed

 
Roseville, CA
Roseville, CA
 

Been to On the Border? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On the Border, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.