We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Sisters Cafe

Four Sisters Cafe
9050 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 374 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Canadian
Restaurant details
Hollister, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and kids ate there 2 weeks ago and raved about it. Now, after breakfast this morning.....I am raving about it.

I was hooked right off the bat with the free self serve coffee and water to make the wait not seem so bad. My omlette was excellent and loaded with meat. The toast came with black raspberry jam....nice touch. Our drinks were filled regularly throughout our meal. The best service I have had in a while.

Definitely my favorite local breakfast place.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wherever the Coast Guard has me
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best breakfast, hands down. MANCAKES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Mancakes...need I really say any more? The staff is absolutely delightful. All the sisters make their guests very welcomed. Smaller restaurant, but quick service rotates tables through. A must for breakfast!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Diner Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I would give this five stars if it weren't a diner review. But it is after all, a diner. A very very good diner. The food is very very good and presented nicely. The sisters actually wait tables and run the register and the place is always hopping. The food is plentiful but, not over the top huge and mediocre. I have had breakfast and lunch in this diner and have never had a complaint. I am pretty picky about food. The chicken BBQ salad is delicious and comes out very artful. Not your basic salad thrown in a bowl. Well done sisters!

Comfortable booths, clean and welcoming.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant in Roseville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

As there are several good Breakfast and Lunch restaurants in the area it was a pleasure to find this one in a strip mall that has outstanding food and service. Very friendly staff serving really good food make this a fantastic place. Certainly a new favourite for me when I visit Roseville. The croissant french toast stuffed with mango cream was delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Super discovery via Word of Mouth: We'll be Back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Word of mouth recommendations brought my wife and I in for lunch and we decided to try breakfast items, which are served anytime.

My wife chose the California Benedict while I opted for Corned Beef Hash.

California Benedict adds things like avocado, tomato and bacon to the classic eggs benedict formula. The wait person also brought extra Hollandaise. My wife said "one of the best, everything is totally fresh and properly cooked". She opted for the cottage fries sans onions and was also pleased with the result.

My hash was one of the best. Unlike other hashes, the corned beef had been fork-pulled into meaty strings. Plenty of meat, too. Very toothsome. Perfectly cooked eggs on top, great cottage fries with red and green peppers and onions. The toast was perfect, accompanied by a tasty jam.

Four Sisters is only open till 3pm so it's just breakfast and lunch. Having found the place, we'll be back with friends in the near future.

BTW, the restaurant is spacious and very comfortable. Everything looks new. Great simple decor and the seating in generous booths is super for conversations and groups of six.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Sisters Cafe also viewed

 
Roseville, CA
 

Been to Four Sisters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Sisters Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.