We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We go here often. Our favorite restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fat's Asia Bistro - Roseville

Fat's Asia Bistro - Roseville
1500 Eureka Rd, Roseville, CA 95661
9167873287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 375 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Pacific Rim, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Lincoln, California, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“We go here often. Our favorite restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We like this restaurant so much, we have a standing reservation monthly for our dinner group. From the tasty selections to the friendly waitstaff this place is tops for asian/american food. Honey Walnut Prawns is the signature dish which we always order. Always Mongolian Ribs appetizer and Mongolian Beef entree. Rombauer wine is nice too. Free banana cream pie if it's your birthday. Fortune cookie predicted a cruise vacation coming up.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California Hot Springs, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We love the happy hour at Fats. Discount prices on their appetizers and drinks. Love the combo appetizers. They have the best calamari in town. All rings no tentacles. It comes with a great dipping sauce.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great takeout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Fat's offers an upscale takeout of Chinese food. Not only is the food very good but it is well presented even in take out.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stopped in after a 5k. It was Super easy to find, fast, and delicious. Really good happy hour menu. Big and yummy cocktails too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Reliably Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We love going to Fats. We have our standby favorites which we would recommend to anyone. The Honey Walnut Prawns are a definite choice. And the Thai Seafood Fat Pot is sooo good. The coconut sauce is amazing on anything and slightly spicy. We also get the calamari which is always tender. Our service has always been good as well. My only down side would be the cocktails. I've ordered a Kamakazi on several occasions and its never the same. And usually really small for the price. But since I don't always order a cocktail then it's not a big deal for me. I would suggest ordering a more standard well know drink like a Long Island which has always been good.
Overall this is a good place to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat's Asia Bistro - Roseville also viewed

 

Been to Fat's Asia Bistro - Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat's Asia Bistro - Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.