We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably Awesome Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fat's Asia Bistro - Roseville

Fat's Asia Bistro - Roseville
1500 Eureka Rd, Roseville, CA 95661
9167873287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 338 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Bistro, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Reliably Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We love going to Fats. We have our standby favorites which we would recommend to anyone. The Honey Walnut Prawns are a definite choice. And the Thai Seafood Fat Pot is sooo good. The coconut sauce is amazing on anything and slightly spicy. We also get the calamari which is always tender. Our service has always been good as well. My only down side would be the cocktails. I've ordered a Kamakazi on several occasions and its never the same. And usually really small for the price. But since I don't always order a cocktail then it's not a big deal for me. I would suggest ordering a more standard well know drink like a Long Island which has always been good.
Overall this is a good place to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    25
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere but not so great food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've eaten here 3 or 4 times before. Every time I am excited and look forward to trying something new (mainly because I have yet to find a dish I love) but am usually let down by my pick. The decor, drinks and service have been great every time however the main dishes lack in my point of view. Perhaps my taste buds have grown to love American/Chinese PF Changs and tradition Chinese restaurants. In my opinion go elsewhere for the money.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Celebrating a friend's birthday on a Sunday evening. Excellent food, surroundings, wait staff and no pressure to hurry the evening. Wait staff were very polite, professional. friendly and helpful. Always smiling.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We love it here, great food and great service always. The food always tastes fresh and isn't too greasy. They also serve my favorite wine which not many places do.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Honey Walnut Prawn in Sacramento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

After the theatre we stopped at Fats for dinner. As usual the service was great. We ordered a Dim Sum basket for starters, followed by the honey walnut prawns and garlic beans. What a treat. Great taste, sufficient amount of food and well presented.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat's Asia Bistro - Roseville also viewed

 

Been to Fat's Asia Bistro - Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat's Asia Bistro - Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.