We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fat's Asia Bistro - Roseville

Fat's Asia Bistro - Roseville
1500 Eureka Rd, Roseville, CA 95661
9167873287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 377 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Pacific Rim, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Roseville, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We love it here, great food and great service always. The food always tastes fresh and isn't too greasy. They also serve my favorite wine which not many places do.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Honey Walnut Prawn in Sacramento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

After the theatre we stopped at Fats for dinner. As usual the service was great. We ordered a Dim Sum basket for starters, followed by the honey walnut prawns and garlic beans. What a treat. Great taste, sufficient amount of food and well presented.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, some good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I went to Fat's alone, recommended by some friends in the area.
The list was big with plenty of options. I must say i was unlucky, I've asked some dumplings and they were not good and then I've asked some noodles that were acceptable.It seems that they create dishes that are not Asian and that is something i did not like.
It's a nice place and it well worths a try, just play it safe and order the dishes you already know.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Fat's Asian Bistro is one of those places that you keep going back to because the food and service never disappoints. While it's certainly not a discount eatery, the prices are very reasonable and they have occasional coupons and specials that make it a bargain.

The staff is knowledgable about the menu, attentive, friendly, but they don't hover. The food is served quickly and they don't rush you. As for the food, always hot, fresh, and delicious.

At some point, after several visits, you come to the realization that Fat's has become one of your "go to" places and defaults when you can't think of a place to go and eat. You can always go to Fat's because you know it will be good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Love to eat at this restaurant. Atmosphere is gorgeous and food is delicious. Had the mushroom and broccoli in oyster sauce. Always a favorite. Portions are large. Enough for lunch the next day. Staff is great, always good service with a smile. Manager is friendly and greets patrons. Great place for a quick lunch or special occasion dinner or party.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat's Asia Bistro - Roseville also viewed

 

Been to Fat's Asia Bistro - Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat's Asia Bistro - Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.