We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really cool inside!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Joe's Famous Steakhouse

Tahoe Joe's Famous Steakhouse
1905 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
916-649-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 384 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Spokane Wa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really cool inside!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great food, fun interior..almost like you are actually on vacation in Lake Tahoe!!!
This is the second time we ve eaten there...didn't realize they r a small chain but are opening new restaurants around the West...denver etc.
we would go back again...has a comfortable, homey atmosphere

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    45
    19
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, CA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good eating in Roseville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is my second time eating at a Tahoe Joe's and my first at this particular restaurant. The service was great. Our waitstaff was attentive and pleasant.

Everything that we ordered was tasty. The spinach/artichoke dip was good although the chips were too salty for my taste. (I had to rub some of the salt off before eating them.) My garden salad was tasty but my husband LOVED his clam chowder. He said it was up there with some of the best he's had. He ordered a steak dinner plate which he enjoyed and I ordered the Joe's steak sandwich. This sandwich was absolutely delicious and for me decadent. (It included bacon!) The steak was very tender and flavorful. I can't remember all of the toppings but it was yummy! I ate half and brought the other half back to our room. Let me say that this sandwich was good cold! Amazing. I will definitely make Tahoe Joe's one of our go to places from now on!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Catchy name ...needs work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Tahoe Joes next to Lakespur Landing was a quick place to grab a bite. Very nice decor and good service. Food was fair and drinks were pricey and not good. If it wasn't for the server we probably wouldn't have gone back. We had a wedding group that went there later after the reception and again it was just okay.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprizing and Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have been twice. The first time it was my wife and I prior to a friends BBQ party.

The food was wonderful. Well prepared, displayed, and tasty as hell. I even had the Watermelon Moonshine - perfect. The price was way below what I expected (I never look at the prices at a new restaurant).

The second time we took my daughter and her husband. We all ate well, no one had any compaints about the food and we even shared a decadent piece of chocolate layer cake.

The service was spot on and the wait staff were friendly and informative about the specials and the preperation of the dishes. They were always smiling and at our service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Seems to be slipping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The wife and I stopped for lunch. She had the fish and chips, not to be confused with lightly batter dipped fish. The deep fried fries and 3 beer batter small bits of fish (corn meal) were scorched. I had the soup and salad. The salad was good the chicken pot pie soup wasn’t very good.
It seems like eating out is becoming a loosing proposition. Maybe it’s just me expecting good food for what I pay for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahoe Joe's Famous Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Tahoe Joe's Famous Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoe Joe's Famous Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.