We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
1180 Galleria Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678-1950
916-788-2800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 343 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This P.F. Chang's is particularly good. Clean and comfortable. However, don't expect "authentic" Chinese food. This play is about as Chinese as McDonalds is. It is, however, delicious. Typically, if there is a Changs in town, I usually check them out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    7
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not the typical P.F. Chang's”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We were really disappointed in this establishment. Having eaten in there restaurants all over the west coast it felt like we were not in a p f Changs. They were obviously understaffed. We sat for at least 15 minutes before someone taking our drink orders. And the a long wait for the drinks to arrive. The food was average, nothing tasty that would cause a return. After the food was served we had to ask for utensils as none were on the table. Halfway through the meal a new waitstaff arrived and notified us that she now was our server. Upon ordering we had made arrangements for the bill to be charged a certain way. Obviously the new server did not get the message. However, this is pointed out only to lack of communication between servers. And I didn't motive until the bill was paid that a different bottle of wine was listed on the tab that also was $5 more than the wine we ordered and was served. Overall, the experience was disappointing to say the least. From previous dining at this chain eateries we will try again, but not at this location. Paul Fleming would be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Food was alright, but the service was terrible.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Came in during lunch and had a variety of items. The food was okay, but the service was poor. Had to ask for items repeatedly and waited 20 minutes just to get the bill...which was wrong, of course!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeagle, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Is there management?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here many times since it opened. Today was as though the King had no clothes. Ate at the bar, the server was way overwhelmed, a manager hovered around and did little to help. The hot/sour soup was awful and the Kung Pao chicken had no heat, flavor other than salt. They did get the steamed rice right.
This is the second time I have had a bad meal, the other was in Reno, NV. Ahi salad was bland and the Ahi was still frozen. Frozen, really? Whatever is going on with Puck's restaurant it is not good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Went there for my b day! It is fantastic!!! The have a $40 fixed menu that is a really great way to explore their foods.. Choose ur soup, appetizer, 2 main courses, and dessert for only $40!
Their apps are to die for great. Friendly and attentive staff made for a thoroughly pleasant visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.