We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
1104 Galleria Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678-1968
916-780-2646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 372 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Have been to Mimi's here several times as well as other locations. Service here is always good and good is fine. For the price, it is a good family restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    17
    28
    12
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Terrible food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We had four different meals and each one was terrible. The salmon was dry, the pasta was watery, and the other two meals were tasteless.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good but certainly not Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I went to Mimi's for breakfast the other day. I had the avocado, mushroom and mozzarella omelet which was good but not great, accompanied by some tasteless rye toast. My wife had the homemade corned beef has and eggs. I tasted her corned beef hash-pretty good; her eggs looked undercooked, which she complained about.

The service was the real drawback here. We came in after the breakfast rush so it was really not crowded at all. Our server took forever to show up, did not emerge for a while and seemed to be invisible most of the time. We had to wait for a long time for her to take our order, then wait for out water glasses to be refilled then wait for our check than wait for her to take it, etc.
It's not that we are impatient or were in a big hurry, but the service was definitely inattentive to the point where it's worth commenting about.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Just about average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The atmosphere is friendly, the room attractive, and the menu is about what you would expect in a family-style coffee shop. Nothing here to rave about, but nothing to complain about eiher.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ask for Carrie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have visited this cafe whilst staying in Roseville on an annual basis for the past 8 years. We always have brunch here and always ask for a lovely waitress/server called Carrie who caters to our British idiosynchrasies.

Huge portions and good value for money.

If visiting on a Sunday for brunch, expect to book or wait as this is a hugely popular day.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.