We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing meal for an affordable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noodle and Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Noodle and Company
1186 Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 371 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lincoln, California
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Amazing meal for an affordable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

While out shopping we decided on Noodles and Company for lunch. We were not sure of the menu and ordering but the cashier was extremely helpful. I settled on the Chinese chopped salad and the chicken noodle soup. Both items were very good and plentiful. My wife had the Thai curry soup and a special Spring flatbread. She thought the soup was exceptional.
Now the best part was the entire cost of the meal including tax was under $12 dollars. As we were finishing up a really nice friendly waitstaff came by and comped us two drinks. Overall, this is definitely a place we will return to.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Decent but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Decent food but pricey. Had the Bangok curry and there wasn't any curry at all -still pretty good -only real complaint is the soda machine - only one - always lines and sometimes malfunctions

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln CA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“No Limp Noodle Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have eaten here many times and have found the food to be a good value and tasty too. Ordering is confusing if you haven't been here before but after a couple of trips you get the hang of of how it works. I don't have a fave main dish, though I do order the Japanese Noodles frequently as well as spaghetti. I do love their Chicken Noodle soup though, a large bowl and a stack of crackers is a complete meal.....Yum. The wife Likes the Japanese Noodles too and always has to get the Rice Crispy desert bar. Basically they serve healthier fast food at a reasonable price which makes Noodles a fine choice for a quick lunch or dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fast and Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Noodles is another one of those places that I have my combination down. I order the Japanese pan noodles with shrimp and a small Thai curry soup. these two dishes are a perfect compliment to one another and the Thai Curry soup is one of my favorite soups that I have had in Roseville. The service is always quick and polite as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“What a Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

While doing some shopping recently at Roseville's Fountains we came across Noodle and Company and decided to stop in for a bite to eat. It's a new restaurant, more like fast food dining as you walk up to the counter to order and then your food is brought to you at your table. They have a variety of selections, all healthy and pretty much low in calories and the price is very fair. You can choose a large bowl or small bowl of food such as a pasta dish, Asian type, salads, wraps and flat bread meals. I had the penne pasta dish which was excellent with just enough flavor and not too much sauce. The staff are very helpful and will make suggestions if you inquire. We had two dinner bowls of food along with a Cesar salad each and some garlic toast all for $15 including tax. The manager inquired if it was our first time visiting and when we told her yes, she gave us each a free medium drink. Great service and great food! Can't wait to go back again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle and Company also viewed

 

Been to Noodle and Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noodle and Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.