We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner out with grandsons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of California Pizza Kitchen

California Pizza Kitchen
1190 Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 338 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: Californian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dinner out with grandsons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were thrilled at going to this place, we had heard of it by friends back in Alabama. So, when the grandsons suggested it we said great. The boys had pizza, which was really tasty, I sampled both. The wife had a salmon salad and I had a three sausage pasta dish which was wonderful. A rather expensive evening, but worth it,...Would go again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“An excellent chairn restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

California Pizza Kitchen is one of my favorite chain restaurants. We were passing thru Roseville and decided to stop for lunch. I had my usual - the Carmelized Peach Salad. It is my favorite! I usually order with chicken added on top. This time, I added both the chicken and the applewood smoked bacon. The bacon was amazing, very lean and delicious!

My son had a tradtional cheese pizza which is quite large and also very delicious.

Don't forget to ask the server to bring some of their bread out with you meal.

The service was excellent. The location is a bit out of the way, but is it definitely worth stopping in for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
“My absolute favorite salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

There are many really good things to get here but my absolute favorite salad is made here. The BBQ Chopped Chicken salad.
I have made special trips just for this salad. They also have really good pizza, pasta and appetizers.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Personal Pizza Pizazz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My last trip to the pizza kitchen i had a wild mushroom pizza and a field of greens salad. I really enjoyed both. One thing about the Pizza kitchens i have been to is they are always consistent both with the food and the service this trip to the Roseville location was no different.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“Good luck deciding what to order!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

How many times have you opened up a restaurant menu and nothing really jumps out at you, or nothing really sounds appealing? The opposite is true at CPK. You will be torn between ordering so many different items and will hope that your dining companions order what you were forced to pass on because you had to finally make a decision!

I had the Roasted Vegetable Salad with Sautéed Salmon. This salad has artichoke hearts, asparagus, avocado, eggplant and sun-dried tomatoes on chopped Romaine lettuce. The balsamic vinaigrette is perfect. You can also choose to have grilled shrimp, grilled chicken or sautéed salmon on top. This is so healthy but I order it because it is super delicious! I usually order when I come here, or else I take an order of it to go for later.

Our group split bites of the Fire Roasted Chili Relleno. Fantastic! A roasted Poblano Pepper is stuffed with chicken, cheese, corn, black beans, mushrooms, spinach, eggplant and topped with an avocado salsa verde. Very flavorful and satisfying – but only 380 calories! Very nice as a starter course to share.

My friend ordered the Caramelized Peach Salad and the other ordered the Thai Chicken Pizza – as it is tough to come here and not have a taste of this famous pizza! Both items were very good.

It is the consistently high quality and innovative menu choices combined with the good service and reasonable prices that make me give this restaurant a very high rating. For what this restaurant is (a chain) and for what you receive in value on all fronts, this restaurant gets 5 stars.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Pizza Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.