We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a lot of fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roller King Skating & Blading

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roller King Skating & Blading
889 Riverside Avenue, Roseville, CA
916 783 0918
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 20 Attractions in Roseville
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Attraction Details
Red Bluff, California, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Had a lot of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Good night with my daughter. Crowded, but well "patrolled". If people were doing what they were not supposed to be doing (hanging around the sides), they were told not to. Skates were very uncomfortable, though.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a great floor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My daughter and I are competitive skaters and compete here every year . I am always impressed with the way this rink is run and maintained . I pretty much live in a skating rink so I know what i am talking about . You can't go wrong coming here for your events or parties . Period

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Ca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fun for kids....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great place to kids to go. They will teach the younger ones to skate....but the venue is very old and decor dated. It is fun to get out their and skate too. Great for young kids to teens.....

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocklin
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Just like I remember it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Roller rinks haven't changed in years, because the rler skating industry has only made one major change in the last 20 years - rollerblades.
Going around in circles, playing red light green light, 4 corners, etc. these are memories I cherish and now share with my youngest (my oldest was NOT into skating at all). Things haven't changed - including the decor and snack bar.
Don't go expecting a remodeled place. To expecting it to look and smell like it did when you were 12.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very low class and out dated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I refuse to go back to roller king. Very surprised they are still open. I guess the best way to describe it is ghetto. I wouldn't expect a roller rink in Roseville to be this bad but it is. I would suggest this rink to anyone honestly. Just a fair warning. I'm not big on leaving negative review's either. But I dont see how this place has a 5 out of 5 right now

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roller King Skating & Blading also viewed

 

Been to Roller King Skating & Blading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roller King Skating & Blading, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.