We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Huaca

La Huaca
9213 Sierra College Blvd # 140, Roseville, CA 95661
+1 916-771-2558
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Huaca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 362 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, South American, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Eureka Rd
Description: The initial melting of the culinary tradition of ancient Peru with Spanish cuisine, evolved through immigration and influences of French, Italian, Asian and African people, who modified their traditional cuisines with ingredients available in peruvian geography only. The result: Peruvian Gastronomy, the most diverse in the world. Welcome to the world of peruvian cuisine. Welcome to a whole new adventure.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

On the recommendation of good friends we had lunch at La Huaca recently. Both the service and food quality and taste were outstanding. We are now recommending this restaurant to our friends. The decor and Peruvian music added to the enjoyment of our meal. Don;t miss reading the receipt books at the waiting area in this lovely restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank renrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Marysville, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Change of Pace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Found this restaurant suggestion on TripAdvisor. We were looking for something other than the same-o-same-o. We had never experienced Peruvian food but found it to be really good. The service was superior, very friendly and informative. The restaurant itself was clean, roomy, and actually had tablecloths and cloth napkins. Impressive! Anxious to try it for dinner. (Easy to find as well as park)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pecos58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Add Peruvian Food to your Dining Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were in the area for an event, and hoped to eat at a restaurant we found in 2011. Alas, it had closed, but was replaced by La Huaca. We knew how to get there, and decided to give it a try. La Huaca is clean, open, and inviting with tablecloths and cloth napkins. We had never had Peruvian food, were adventuresome, and gave it a try. Our waiter, Mark, told us it is flavorful with spices but not hot. We started with Causa de Pulpo al Olivi. to share as an appetizer, and we both had Tacu Tacu de Mariscos. It was wonderful, but too much for two people. Pulpo is octopus, and it was delicious. The only octopus we've had was Asian, so this was a treat. The Tacu Tacu has lima beans in the rice, and many people avoid them. Don't! They were there, but nothing like chalky limas many of us ate as kids. Over-all, it had citrus and cilantro in flavor blends and textures we haven't had before. We plan to go back soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't let the strip mall location fool you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This place is pretty unique. Peruvian cuisine is simple, but good. Warm greetings, great attentive service, very good food all made dinner really fun. When I get back to the area, this is a definite repeat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Vista, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Cerviche Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I saw a good review of the restaurant in the newspaper. Decided to try it for lunch. I thought a light lunch would be right, choose Cerviche and a small salad. Great choice. The Cerviche was fresh & tangy, I had a mix of several kinds of seafood and enjoyed every piece. The salads on the menu were large entree sized, but the accommodated me with smaller side salad. The Chimichurri sauce they serve with the bread encouraged me to clean out the basket. A great sauce. I left quite satisfied and with a desire to return for dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EffStop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Huaca also viewed

 

Been to La Huaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing