We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boudin Sourdough Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Boudin Sourdough Cafe
Roseville Pkwy & Galleria Bvd, Roseville, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 382 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wheatland, California
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We went for dinner one night after first moving to the area. We had picked up some bread from the San Fran location last year when we were visiting. This time we had a meal. It was delicious. They really have great-tasting bread. I had a combo with a chicken salad sandwich and salad. Very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penryn, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for soup, salad and sandwhich..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A great spot for wonderful soup, bread salads and sandwiches. Sort of small and a bit cramped inside, but outside seating is available too. Can get busy at the lunch hour!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant with reasonable prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We took our family for soup and sour dough bread. Sadly, they were out of bread bowls, but the clam chowder in regular bowls was excellent, too. The place is family friendly and prices are quite reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A really great lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

What a treat, reminds me of San Francisco! My wife and I had half sandwiches. With them I had the clam chowder and she a salad. The sourdough bread brought me back to past days in San Francisco. The service was excellent, both friendly and efficient. The follow up by the server was appreciated. I highly recommend this establishment.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Love the bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

There bread is as good as you can get in San Francisco. Love the sandwitches. Check out their breads for holiday dinners too.

Brad

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boudin Sourdough Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Boudin Sourdough Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boudin Sourdough Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.