We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Creekside Ridge Court, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed at the Marriott Roseville Galleria this past week driving in from northern Nevada. I t was a very clean, well presented environment, very attractive lobby, with a good morning breakfast offered. Our room was spacious, quiet and restful. Although I didn't take advantage of the pool, it did look quite inviting. It is conveniently located near a shopping mall; the only caveat I have is that having a GPS to locate the hotel is clearly helpful,,the hotel is sey back somewhat from one of the main streets.
All in all, a very good choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next time your back in Roseville, CA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
23
11
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
LOS ALTOS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

On the morning of 11/24/12 before leaving our home, my husband called to let the front desk know that we would like to have two beds. After attending a wedding ceremony, my husband, son, and I dressed in our formal outfit, arrived at the hotel to find our room to be one king size and one sofa bed. We came down to ask Keya, the front office supervisor, to change the room to two double beds. My husband showed her Marriott Honored Guest Awards Card. She said because we booked on Priceline, she was “not able to change her computer and the change must be done by Priceline”. My husband spent the next 20 minutes on the phone with a Priceline representative, who said the change had to be done by Marriott, not Priceline. Priceline representative evan called and spoke to Keya, who refused to change and said she was the only supervisor on duty. She did have two double beds, but she could not give it to us and no one else could help us. Because we were going out to wedding reception/dinner and did not want to make this situation worse to spoil our evening, we did not request the maid to make the bed. We did it after a long, exhausted drive when the hotel parking lot was quite empty. Later we found out hotel was only 28% full.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you with not getting the room type you requested. This has been address to our front desk staff to make sure we do our best in making sure every guest enjoys their stay. We hope next time you are back in Roseville, CA you would stay with us again and making sure your stay is memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nicely put together. The cost was competitive. However, I didn't get much sleep. The air conditioner was extremely loud and came on about every 15 - 20 minutes. It was to hot to turn the air off for the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for review. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you for your stay. We take pride in to make sure everything is in working order. Maintenance is going around making sure this issue is addressed. I thank you for making us aware of situation. I am very happy that the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay.

We do appreciate the business and we hope next time you visit Roseville you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Staff was friendly and breakfast was great! Kudos to the chef/waiter! He was such a hard working employee taking care of the kitchen and being a waiter all by himself and always had a smile on his face! It's people like him that make your stay even more enjoyable! The only suggestion I do have is better pillows please!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, CA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Got a great nights sleep, had a breakfast available, bed was comfy (no feather pillows) it was clean-air conditioner unit was fairly quiet. Parking was full so had to walk a bit at 10 pm and as a woman traveling alone that is not ideal. Not sure what the parking issue was as the hotel didn't seem that full. Note to staff - using a pot for hot water for tea that once contained coffee ruins the tea. Can't get the coffee flavor out of those - one designated for hot water only is the best solution. Price was fair for the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorena r, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your stay and review for our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. We do offer additional parking in the rear of the hotel if the front parking lot is full. Also we do offer hot water in the lobby for our tea lovers. Thank you again and happy travels.

Lorena Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The staff was not really friendly. Many of us had kids staying there for a sports tournament and they did not seem happy about that - made me sign a waiver that I was responsible for kids making noise. I have traveled with kids sports tournaments for years and have only had to do that one other time. We got a call at 10:00 one night from the front desk asking if any one in our room was jumping up and down, because someone on the floor below us was complaining. In fact we were in bed. Why give package deals for tournament families if you don't want a bunch of kids there?

Also annoying: They had a small bar in the lobby and required ID no matter what your age. I am 56 years old, did not have my license with me, so a staff member who was probably my son's age would not sell me a $5 Bud. That was insulting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorena r, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize if our staff did not seem friendly during your stay. I know on busy sports weekends such as this one our staff is trying to make sure every guest is taken care of with multiple requests and they do get busy but do their best to ensure all requests are taken care of. We do host many sports teams here at our hotel and have a no party waiver that each parent/coach must sign that they are the responsible adult should we need to contact who is in charge. We have this waiver in place for the safety and comfort for all our guests. We do require a 10pm quiet curfew time for all teams to ensure our non sports team guests are not disrupted as well. When we receive noise complaints we do try and control the noise as best we can. Again for everyones comfort.
It is our company's policy that we check all identification at our bar before serving and cannot serve alcohol without proper identification. We understand this may be an incovenience if you do not have your ID with you but we have many local bars within walking distance of our hotel.

We enjoy having all types of groups at our hotels and want it to be a safe, friendly and comfortable stay for everyone.

Again, thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hotel is located smack in the middle of Roseville with about a thousand stores, restaurants, and bars nearby. It has a decent sized lobby with a small bar but the help at the desk is superb and super accommodating. The pool is inside which would be nice in the winter, but its not that great when your here in the summer but it does also have a jacuzzi which is nice and the outside area is extremely well kept. The staff cleans your rooms at irregular hours but its not a big deal as they clean your room pretty thoroughly on a daily basis while i would expect just the bed being made and trash taken out and the big cleaning being twice or so a week. Overall a great hotel, would definitely stay here again (as it was on the boss's dime).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorena r, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your review on our property. Although we do have an indoor pool and spa if you are here during the summer and would like to swim outdoors our property next door does allow our guests to use their outdoor pool. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see visit us again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Roseville
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville
0.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#5 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive

Address: 301 Creekside Ridge Court, Roseville, CA 95678
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive Hotel
Roseville Courtyard
Roseville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.