We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
1 review
“Good visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Everything was in good order at the property. Room was clean; bed was comfortable. Everything worked as it should. Service was efficient. So nice to be able to have our pet with us. Thank goodness for air-conditioning - it was a hot weekend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear 810terric,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad to read that you were able to beat the summer heat during your stay and also include your family pet. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and comfortable accommodations and it sounds like this was the case during your visit.

We thank you for your kind review and hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    58
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
84
29
9
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudsonville, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was a nice hotel and staff was extremely friendly. They had complimentary breakfast daily as well as evening meals on Monday through Thursday, which was a nice touch. The hotel did have several kids sports teams in for tournaments, so it was a bit noisier than I would have preferred.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Crystal N,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We truly appreciate your business and thank you for your positive comments. We apologize for the noise that you experienced during your stay and hope that it was not too disruptive.

We certainly hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, CA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times now. the staff is always super friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and it is nice to have a full kitchen with a full size refrigerator. The room we get is a one room suite so that my son can have sort of his own area, with the sofa bed and TV. I get the main bed but also have my own TV. They have a nice outdoor pool and a basketball hoop. The hotel is located in a quiet area but is only 2 blocks from the major shopping areas. They offer a full breakfast buffet that is not bad, they have waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy etc. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear themonstermom,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We loved reading your positive comments regarding our hotel and staff. I agree we have a great location and plenty of room in our suites to spread out and relax. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you back!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The staff did a great job and it's very conveniently located but quite dated. Hopefully a remodel will be done soon and then I would rate it much higher. It was great having the full kitchen with free breakfast & dinner but the food was only ok.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Melissa F,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and understand your comments regarding the need for a remodel. We are certainly looking forward to our renovation and agree that we are perfectly located in the Roseville area.
We thank you so much for your review and hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa ana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week for a softball tournament. Breakfast was great and dinner was yummy. Employees were courteous. Housekeeping was great. Location is perfect. Our room was spacious. I loved the hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear kids3aremylife,

Thank you so very much for staying with us and for your wonderful review. We loved reading your comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience and we can't wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Overall good stay. Would like the breakfast end time extended to 10am, didn't like having to have the family up and out by 8:30 after a late night. Kitchens could be stocked with a bit more dishware, room could easily sleep 8+ but only 4 place settings. No serving bowls. Nice that they do give you microwave popcorn. Liked that you are allowed to used the neighboring hotel's indoor pool that is open til midnight.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Kelly C,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We were so happy to read your review and will certainly keep your comments in mind when looking for ways to improve.

Thank you so much for your feedback, and we hope to see you again the next time you visit the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Called when I booked the room to specifically inquire as to whether they would charge my credit card if I wanted to pay cash and they told me no. They charged my credit card anyway and caused my bank account to be overdrawn by over 400.00. SO BEWARE!!!!
Then they proceed to tell you there is a sign at the desk - a sign that was turned away so you don't see and not referred to by the person behind the counter.
Spoke to the manager and he was RUDE and not willing to do anything to try and smooth things over! His name is Kyle!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Kari J,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to provide a review of your experience at our hotel. I feel terribly that you were unhappy with the handling of the billing of your reservation. I sincerely apologize that our hotel's cash and debit card policy was not made clear to you. It is never our intention to cause an issue with your financial institution and we apologize for this inconvenience. I would love to speak to you personally regarding this matter so I could get more information. If you could please reach out to me at (916)783-7455 to discuss your situation further I would truly appreciate it.

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
General Manager
(916) 783-7455
vanessa.phillips2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roseville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.