We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Staycation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manteca, United States
1 review
“Family Staycation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Overall good stay. Would like the breakfast end time extended to 10am, didn't like having to have the family up and out by 8:30 after a late night. Kitchens could be stocked with a bit more dishware, room could easily sleep 8+ but only 4 place settings. No serving bowls. Nice that they do give you microwave popcorn. Liked that you are allowed to used the neighboring hotel's indoor pool that is open til midnight.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Kelly C,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We were so happy to read your review and will certainly keep your comments in mind when looking for ways to improve.

Thank you so much for your feedback, and we hope to see you again the next time you visit the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    62
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
89
33
11
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Called when I booked the room to specifically inquire as to whether they would charge my credit card if I wanted to pay cash and they told me no. They charged my credit card anyway and caused my bank account to be overdrawn by over 400.00. SO BEWARE!!!!
Then they proceed to tell you there is a sign at the desk - a sign that was turned away so you don't see and not referred to by the person behind the counter.
Spoke to the manager and he was RUDE and not willing to do anything to try and smooth things over! His name is Kyle!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Kari J,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to provide a review of your experience at our hotel. I feel terribly that you were unhappy with the handling of the billing of your reservation. I sincerely apologize that our hotel's cash and debit card policy was not made clear to you. It is never our intention to cause an issue with your financial institution and we apologize for this inconvenience. I would love to speak to you personally regarding this matter so I could get more information. If you could please reach out to me at (916)783-7455 to discuss your situation further I would truly appreciate it.

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
General Manager
(916) 783-7455
vanessa.phillips2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

First time to stay in Homewood by Hilton, It my our travel to Sacarmento easy, for breadfast, and something for grandchildren to do when we got back from capital and State Fair- just a fun few days with family. Thank you Hilton staff you gave me maps and information needed for travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Enriqueta F,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with and for reviewing our hotel. We were so glad to have you and your family stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit.

We certainly hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My family stayed here for three weeks while taking care of business locally.

It met all our expectations for a reasonable price. Nice buffet breakfast and buffet dinner (M-Th). Pool and hot tub was a nice plus for the kiddos. Additionally, the hotel was walking distance to a mall, shopping and nice restaurants. Internet was ok.

What set it apart from other hotels and led us to stay here for three weeks is we could occasionally invite friends or family over to join us for breakfast or dinner at no additional expense.

This truly made the hotel feel like our home away from home and one of our most pleasant hotel stays.

Room Tip: We had a suite rom near the back of the pool and the internet was mediocre dropping occasionally. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Phil J,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We were so happy to have you and your family stay with us and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Our goal is always to provide you with a home away from home and I am so pleased to hear that this was the case during your stay.

We certainly hope that you will think of us the next time you are in the Roseville area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Breakfast and Dinner very good. Not gourmet but good and satisfying. The price was right and we didn't have to travel very far. I prefer bacon or ham but sausage was good. Dinner was an added bonus and it was better than expected.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Mike U,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and dinner options. I agree that our meals are very satisfying and definitely an added value.

We thank you again for your feedback and we certainly hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We loved our stay, the room was clean, quiet, furniture and appliances were in top shape. We have stayed here now two yrs in a row and will return again, best accommodations for the price range. The only negative is the breakfast is the standard hotel food, but the eggs and sausage seemed flavorless and went to outside restaurant the second and third day for better options.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear MommaBear393,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay! We truly appreciate your feedback. I am so glad that we impressed you during your time with us and we will certainly keep your comments in mind regarding our breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve and your opinion of us is invaluable.

We thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed 7 nights with my family and it was great. The staff were great, food was not bad at all and it was well maintained. All shopping are so close by and yet this property is nestled in a quiet place and you feel you are living in a community area. The beds were little uncomfortable and the sofas look little run down but it could be just our room. Other than that it was all good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Nitin S,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Roseville. We truly appreciate your business and your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. Our goal is always to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay and we will certainly keep your review in mind when looking for areas to improve.

Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will think of us the next time you visit the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roseville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#3 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.