We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traveling with grandchildren” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
La Crescenta, United States
1 review
“traveling with grandchildren”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

First time to stay in Homewood by Hilton, It my our travel to Sacarmento easy, for breadfast, and something for grandchildren to do when we got back from capital and State Fair- just a fun few days with family. Thank you Hilton staff you gave me maps and information needed for travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Enriqueta F,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with and for reviewing our hotel. We were so glad to have you and your family stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit.

We certainly hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    60
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
85
31
10
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tahoe City, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My family stayed here for three weeks while taking care of business locally.

It met all our expectations for a reasonable price. Nice buffet breakfast and buffet dinner (M-Th). Pool and hot tub was a nice plus for the kiddos. Additionally, the hotel was walking distance to a mall, shopping and nice restaurants. Internet was ok.

What set it apart from other hotels and led us to stay here for three weeks is we could occasionally invite friends or family over to join us for breakfast or dinner at no additional expense.

This truly made the hotel feel like our home away from home and one of our most pleasant hotel stays.

Room Tip: We had a suite rom near the back of the pool and the internet was mediocre dropping occasionally. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Phil J,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We were so happy to have you and your family stay with us and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Our goal is always to provide you with a home away from home and I am so pleased to hear that this was the case during your stay.

We certainly hope that you will think of us the next time you are in the Roseville area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Breakfast and Dinner very good. Not gourmet but good and satisfying. The price was right and we didn't have to travel very far. I prefer bacon or ham but sausage was good. Dinner was an added bonus and it was better than expected.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Mike U,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and dinner options. I agree that our meals are very satisfying and definitely an added value.

We thank you again for your feedback and we certainly hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We loved our stay, the room was clean, quiet, furniture and appliances were in top shape. We have stayed here now two yrs in a row and will return again, best accommodations for the price range. The only negative is the breakfast is the standard hotel food, but the eggs and sausage seemed flavorless and went to outside restaurant the second and third day for better options.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear MommaBear393,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay! We truly appreciate your feedback. I am so glad that we impressed you during your time with us and we will certainly keep your comments in mind regarding our breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve and your opinion of us is invaluable.

We thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed 7 nights with my family and it was great. The staff were great, food was not bad at all and it was well maintained. All shopping are so close by and yet this property is nestled in a quiet place and you feel you are living in a community area. The beds were little uncomfortable and the sofas look little run down but it could be just our room. Other than that it was all good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Nitin S,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Roseville. We truly appreciate your business and your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. Our goal is always to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay and we will certainly keep your review in mind when looking for areas to improve.

Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will think of us the next time you visit the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nice hotel, staff is very friendly and the extras provided where excellent. Only complaint is that the internet provided is slow and my connection would drop from time to time. Overall I would stay at this hotel again and hope that the next time the internet service is corrected to help people who need to connect can.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear 453terrys,

Thank you so much for staying at the Homewood Suites Roseville and for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate your business and value your feedback. We will keep your review in mind as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in regards to our internet and thank you for mentioning this so we can look into the issue.

Again, thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Wonderful place, great for big groups. Rooms are clean and great amenities. The rooms are quiet unless by the exit doors.. but AC covers the noise. All other rooms are quiet. Been here at least 10 times and the staff and facilities are wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear djn067,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for your kind review! We loved reading your positive review and are so happy to have you as a loyal guest!

We can't wait to have you stay with us again, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#2 Business Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.