We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and Dinner a nice surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Points Package
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Tracy, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Breakfast and Dinner a nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Breakfast and Dinner very good. Not gourmet but good and satisfying. The price was right and we didn't have to travel very far. I prefer bacon or ham but sausage was good. Dinner was an added bonus and it was better than expected.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Mike U,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and dinner options. I agree that our meals are very satisfying and definitely an added value.

We thank you again for your feedback and we certainly hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    53
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
82
27
9
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We loved our stay, the room was clean, quiet, furniture and appliances were in top shape. We have stayed here now two yrs in a row and will return again, best accommodations for the price range. The only negative is the breakfast is the standard hotel food, but the eggs and sausage seemed flavorless and went to outside restaurant the second and third day for better options.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear MommaBear393,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay! We truly appreciate your feedback. I am so glad that we impressed you during your time with us and we will certainly keep your comments in mind regarding our breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve and your opinion of us is invaluable.

We thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed 7 nights with my family and it was great. The staff were great, food was not bad at all and it was well maintained. All shopping are so close by and yet this property is nestled in a quiet place and you feel you are living in a community area. The beds were little uncomfortable and the sofas look little run down but it could be just our room. Other than that it was all good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Nitin S,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Roseville. We truly appreciate your business and your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. Our goal is always to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay and we will certainly keep your review in mind when looking for areas to improve.

Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will think of us the next time you visit the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nice hotel, staff is very friendly and the extras provided where excellent. Only complaint is that the internet provided is slow and my connection would drop from time to time. Overall I would stay at this hotel again and hope that the next time the internet service is corrected to help people who need to connect can.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear 453terrys,

Thank you so much for staying at the Homewood Suites Roseville and for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate your business and value your feedback. We will keep your review in mind as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in regards to our internet and thank you for mentioning this so we can look into the issue.

Again, thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Wonderful place, great for big groups. Rooms are clean and great amenities. The rooms are quiet unless by the exit doors.. but AC covers the noise. All other rooms are quiet. Been here at least 10 times and the staff and facilities are wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear djn067,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for your kind review! We loved reading your positive review and are so happy to have you as a loyal guest!

We can't wait to have you stay with us again, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the first time and found it to be a wonderful hotel. I was in the area for work and the rooms are very nice and the breakfast and dinner was great. It is located near shopping and restaurants. There is a close water park if you have kids with you. They had a place to shoot hoops and a nice pool. Great hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker stay on the first floor. The smoking is on the forth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Shortsallyear,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our valued guests and completely agree that we have wonderful meal options available for our guests. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and certainly hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the Roseville area.

Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were down graded and one of our rooms had a major problem. Staff was excellent and did the best they could given the situation that appeared to be beyond their control. Super friendly and good location

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Kristin N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We truly appreciate your business and feel terribly that your experience was less than satisfactory. We strive to provide an excellent stay and apologize that the room you originally reserved was not available. We will certainly keep your review in mind as we are always looking for ways to improve.

We hope to have an opportunity to better serve you in the near future and certainly hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you visit the Roseville area,

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#2 Business Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.