We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roseville Homewood Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Oakdale, CA, United States
1 review
“Roseville Homewood Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is my favorite hotel in the Sacramento/Roseville area. Great location and staff. Close to shooping and recreation (skiing, Casinos, concerts). The staff remembers us from previous visits and usually gives us the same room. Although Homewood Suites are great everywhere I stay, I truly enjoy the Roseville location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Samuel G,

We are so completely thrilled to be your choice hotel when visiting the Sacramento/Roseville area. This truly means so much to us! We love to hear we have earned ourselves loyal guests and to be your favorite hotel is truly an honor.

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review, and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    44
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
63
22
8
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hi-Desert, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I often choose this chain of the Hilton properties because of the breakfast and dinner meals offered during the week. It also offers quite a bit of space and convenience for a family during a long term stay with up to two beds and a sleeper sofa plus a small functional kitchen. Clean property with easy access to plenty of restaurants and shopping within one mile.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guillermo G,

We were so pleased to read your wonderful review of our hotel. I agree that the Homewood Suites Roseville offers many of the conveniences of home allowing for a comfortable and relaxed stay. Our breakfast and dinner options are always a guest favorite. Our goal is always to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable stay and we are so happy that was the case during your time with us.

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very clean, quick, friendly service. Staff was always available and friendly. Rooms were a little outdated but very clean. Would stay there again with no problem. Right next to great shopping centers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Sandra N,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We are so glad to read your positive review and thrilled to hear that you will be back to stay with us again. We are so happy that we made a good first impression and can't wait to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I experienced the VIP treatment from this facility, everyone, almost all the staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. The location is perfect whether you like shopping, gambling or just for relaxation. This facility will give you the away from home comfort, the selection at the complimentary breakfast is more than what anyone will crave for.,and the rate is very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Elfleda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate the kind words regarding our hotel and team. We strive to offer exceptional customer service and comfortable home-like accommodations, and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Homewood Suites is truly a second home. Each member of the staff goes all out to make you feel special. The ambiance is wonderful, from the wooden dining area to the fireplace, beautiful music, free dinners and breakfasts, and more. This hotel gets it right, and I will definitely stay at more Homewood Suites in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Gary F,

We are so thrilled to read your wonderful review! It really means so much that you felt welcome and comfortable during your stay and enjoyed your time with us. I agree we have a fantastic team who truly care about our guests.

We thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We can't wait to have you back!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We always book this Homewood Suites when visiting our kids and grandkids 4 to 5 timea a year. Very comfortable and always a very pleasent helpful staff. Breakfast and the dinners are exceptional for this type of venue.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Kevin R,

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We were so glad to have you stay with us on your most recent visit to Roseville and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we can't wait to have you back!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

According to the kitchen staff this hotel has gone on the cheap and has stopped serving half & half for the coffee. They now only provide International Delight's artificial whitener (yuck). While I'm sure some people like that, there are no other options for others. When I tried to confirm with the front office staff that this was a permanent change, not a purchasing issue, I was met with the deer in the headlights look and was asked to come back after 9:30. Yeah, right.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Christopher G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience here at the Homewood Suites Roseville. I understand that you were less than satisfied with your experience pertaining to the food and beverage options that we provide. I want to offer you an apology as we strive to ensure that our guests are happy with our complimentary meal and beverage options. I would love to discuss your concerns further as your feedback is extremely important to me.

Please feel free to reach out to me using the contact information provided below. I look forward to hearing from you and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
(916) 783-7455
vanessa.phillips2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites
Roseville Homewood
Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roseville
#2 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.