We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Lubbock, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel with Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is a great hotel and unlike a lot of others has actual suites, i.e., separate rooms for the bedroom and living room/kitchenette. It has a full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher and cook top. It was clean and I love the manager's reception each evening. This was my second time staying here and it did not disappoint.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Jeremy B,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate your positive review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    60
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
85
31
10
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milpitas, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Advance disclosure: I was given a complimentary weekend stay after I had previously had a poor experience with the reservation system here and wrote about it. However, this review is written in earnest. We decided to take take another chance on this property when we had another family gathering in the area. We got there late on a Friday night but the checkin was relatively quick. Looked to be a full house as there was only a couple of parking spots left and there was some difficulty locating a luggage cart. We were given a king suite. It was clean but probably on the smaller side for an extended stay. It was on the other hand very quiet so we had a restful 2 nights. The morning breakfasts were excellent and fresh, replenished regularly. The kids had the make yourself waffles which was nice. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant. Though we didn't need to eat out, there were many restaurants nearby as the hotel was located within a shopping complex. We will probably return if we had another engagement in the area. Special thanks to the GM, Vanessa Phillips, who was very helpful in responding to our previous concerns and then following up with booking this stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Jockdoc,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for giving us the opportunity to better serve you during your most recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast selection, and experienced our superior customer service. I am so sorry to hear that your suite seemed small. We do have larger suites available as well and hopefully the next time you are visiting Roseville you can give one a try. We always want you to feel at home when you stay with us!

I truly appreciate your review and thank you so much for the second chance!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel itself is very reasonable price. The beds were very comfortable with warm, goose down blanket. We stayed at a two bedroom suite with one king size bed and 2 queen size. Our dog stayed in the living room area. The pet fee is very expensive $75 per night. We checked in around 3:30 pm but waited 1.5 hours for our rooms to get ready. The manager gave us 50% off for our waiting period. The room was worth the wait it was very clean and smoke free although the hotel does allow smoking. The room is dark and needed more lighting. Aside from this we were happy since we did not pay the full rate. The hotel is located next to a large shopping area and 3 minutes from a casino. So food and entertainment are not sparse. Overall we stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your most recent trip to Roseville. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and providing such candid feedback. We take all comments seriously, especially when it helps us improve our guest’s experience. We always strive to provide the comforts of home to all of our guests, and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that there was an issue with the availability of your suite, and I am glad that we were able to make it right by offering you a discount for the inconvenience.

We are so happy to hear that you will be returning as our guest. We certainly look forward to welcoming you home again in the near future.

Warmest Regards this Holiday Season.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

If you are in a wheelchair don't bother with this hotel it does not have what you need. There is no way to open any doors in the lobby with auto open buttons. They will not honor your reservation for a handicap room either.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Kathy I,

I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. We are 100% A.D.A. compliant and strive for all Accessible rooms to be located near elevators and emergency exits. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments and please contact us if you would like to discuss further.

Thank you,

Becky Hendricks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

nice comfortable clean quiet stay. Safe area. Warm complimentary breakfast w/hot eggs. Next door to a large shopping complex. Close to everything you might want. Full kitchen w/microwave. Dining table and computer work table. Shower and toilet closed off from sink area which is nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear David E,

Thank you so very much for your recent stay with us here at the Homewood Suites Roseville, and a big thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Roseville area.


Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

had no issues and quick check-in. Dinner and breakfast were not truly memorable, however the addtition of wine and/or beer with the dinner meal were a surprise. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Clean sheets and carpets. The shower was clean as was the kitchenette.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear John T,

Thank you so much for your candid response regarding our hotel. We truly appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We will certainly keep your comments in mind as providing superior meal and beverage options to our guests is very important to us. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience.

We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saraland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for 21 days on business. Suite was excellent. Staff was very attentive. Complimentary Breakfast and Dinner was great. Pool Area was very nice. Fitness Center had basic equipment. Washer and Dryer on site was efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Pamella H,

We were so glad to have you stay with us during your last business trip, and are all so thankful for your positive comments regarding our hotel. It really means a lot when our long term guests are happy with their experience. We strive on providing all of our guests with a clean and comfortable stay.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#2 Business Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.