We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vallejo, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was very surprised by this place. Not that I was expecting it to be yucky, but I didn’t want to get my hopes up just in case. I booked this hotel quite a few weeks in advance as I often do. When we showed up, I think they gave our “double bed” room away and were apologetic. To make up for their mistake, they gave us a large discount, which was very generous. When we walked into the room I was worried because the bed seemed tiny; it looked to be full size. But the room was large with a kitchenette and couch. I took a gamble and removed the couch cushions to find it was a hide-a-bed! Horay! Problem solved. The kitchenette was cute and had everything we needed, stove, microwave, full size fridge and table. The bathroom was roomy with a large stand up shower. It was clean and neat, with good quality toiletries. The grout around the shower was a little dingy, but that takes a long time to clean and I know it is hard for them to keep up with stuff like that. The buffet breakfast was good; eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, cereal. The air conditioner worked well and kept our room plenty cool, it was very hot while we were there. The staff was very friendly and I had forgotten a few items which they gladly offered at no charge. They allow pets at this hotel and I was glad for that. They had doggie waste bags and plenty of trash cans around. It was quiet and easy to find this place. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you need 2 beds, some of the suites have a hide-a-couch in them. Pool side rooms are noisy becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    63
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
92
33
11
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Homewood Suites on our vacation roadtrip from California back to Washington. The hotel is located in the back of an office park which made it location very quiet with no highway noise. The rooms were clean. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The morning buffet was good. Good well maintained equipment in the exercise room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardnerville, nv
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I only stayed here for a few weeks before I was sent back to another territory. The staff is very friendly, the facility very clean and the property is right across a large mall with plenty of restaurants to choose from. I will stay here again if I am sent back to this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
624 reviews 624 reviews
211 hotel reviews
Reviews in 220 cities Reviews in 220 cities
368 helpful votes 368 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed both here and the Hilton Garden Inn in May using HHonors points. The other hotel was definitely better. The room at this hotel was worn and dated (bed not firm, furniture was lots of nicks and wear marks,and the room was not as clean as I would like - especially the bathroom (the closet shelves had lots of dust). The service was great, and the buffet breakfast above average for this chain. They allow pets and was almost attacked by a dog which could not be controlled by its owner when moving my luggage in the back door. In addition, they make you put a card in the window of your car to park. I have seen this in downtown locations where parking is a premium, but that is not the case here - it is just an annoyance. Overall, there are much better hotels in the area including the Courtyard next door, Springhill Suites, TownePlace Suites, Hilton Garden Inn, Hampton Inn, Hyatt Place, and Holiday Inn Express - all of which I have stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My family of four stayed here for two nights in May while attending a series of nearby racing events. As a Hilton member, I always choose a hotel within the Hilton brand, and since Homewood was advertised $10/night cheaper than the Hampton Inn that night, we stayed here. We have stayed in the Hampton Inn Roseville before with very positive experiences, but decided this time to go with the less expensive choice and also have the convenience of the kitchenette.

We booked a King bed suite, with the thought that our older son (who can sleep soundly on anything) could sleep on the pullout couch in the living room area, while my husband and I could share the King with our younger son. If that is a King bed, I've got a bridge to sell you...there was no way the three of us would fit in there. I asked at the front desk the next morning if that was indeed a King suite, and she confirmed, so maybe there is a different sizing standard being used (we had tried to book a 2 Queen suite originally, but they were sold out). In all fairness, although I was not happy with the overall arrangement, the woman I dealt with at the front desk was extremely nice and professional, and tried to move us to a 2 Queen, but, as mentioned, they were sold out that weekend. Additionally, we were placed on a floor that has some smoking rooms, so the trek to our room was always very musty and heavily smoke laden. Could we have asked to switch to another room? Yes. But we really didn't want to pack up all of our stuff and move rooms just based on that. I think non-smoking and smoking should be better separated. The room was also a little stuffy, but we did not like using the air conditioner, as it was super loud and blew air very forcefully right down at the couch in the living room, so my couch sleeping son was freezing cold anytime we ran it. Usually I like to run the fan/air conditioner as background noise, but this was loud enough to actually deter us from sleeping.

The breakfast had a good variety of proteins, cereal, fruit, etc., and the area was very well tended to by two ladies who cleared plates and refilled near empty items in a prompt manner. My one concern about the eating area is that most tables seemed to seat 2-3 people, and the few tables that sat 4 or more were being used by parties of 1-2 people! It would be nice for either the staff to encourage small parties to use the smaller tables, or perhaps to have a sign up stating something similar.

On a positive note, the kids enjoyed playing down at the pool, and the grounds of the hotel were clean and well maintained. The facility itself on the inside is contemporary and clean. The proximity of the hotel to various shops and restaurants is excellent.

Usually I really enjoy staying at Homewood facilities, but my room experience here was disappointing. I can't reiterate enough how professional and nice the staff was, but the accommodations were not what I had hoped for. Not sure I'd pick this particular hotel over Hampton again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our first say at a Homewood Suites property, we found our stay pleasant and enjoyable. The property has a fresh, new feel and was tidy and well presented throughout. Room was fully appointed with full kitchen and service for 4 but the suite itself was a bit small for the price. Amenities of the property were clean and well used by patrons. The breakfast area was very nicely furnished and the breakfast itself of solid mid-range quality. The clientele during our stay included several visiting high school sporting teams which certainly affected the ambiance.

All told a reasonable value for the money for families looking for a fresh, tidy suites property from which to enjoy all the local Roseville venues.

Room Tip: Stay towards the lobby area to avoid a small volume of road noise at nit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear HeadDr,

I want to first of all welcome you to the Homewood Suites brand, and thank you for choosing us during your most recent visit to Roseville, CA. I am so excited to hear that you enjoyed your first Homewood Suites experience!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value having you as a first time guest and should your travels find you in the Roseville area again we hope to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My wife and I always stay at the Homewood Suites in Roseville, CA when we make trips there to "house-hunt" and we did so this past weekend. What is normally a near perfect place to stay was anything but on this occasion. Screaming kids running helter-skelter in the halls and in the lobby during breakfast, cold food at breakfast and a wine opener that couldn't open a paper bag made this stay unpleasant at best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Richard B,

First and Foremost I want to thank you for choosing the Roseville Homewood Suites when you and your wife visit the area. We truly appreciate you choosing us time and time again and I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for this particular experience. We strive to provide all of our guests with superior accommodations, and amenities. I am truly sorry that this was not the case during your stay. I am sharing your comments with my staff and we are all dedicated to do our best to avoid any future unpleasant experiences for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roseville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.