We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable with everything I needed when away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, comfortable with everything I needed when away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff.
The room was clean and well maintained. I appreciated the clean bathroom.
It was very useful to have the kitchen facilities especially the refrigerator.

I liked that the room was quiet and I got a good night's sleep.
The location was ideal.
I will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    45
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
64
22
8
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilroy,ca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I recently stayed here for 10 days for a training class I was required to attend for my job. The training was useless but the Homewood Suites made it a good trip nonetheless. The rooms were large and clean and every employee with whom I spoke was polite and accommodating. The group of people with whom I was attending the training decided to have a BBQ one night. We used their two BBQs and were provided with extra tables to accommodate our group. Very helpful.

The included breakfast was okay, the usual run of the mill eggs, waffles, fruit, cereal, and yogurt. Nothing to right home about but enough variety to suit most people.

The location is great. It is within walking distance to a large mall with every choice of restaurant you could hope for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just stayed 3 nights at this property and had a great stay! Two bedroom suite was an excellent way to travel with a family member. Staff was the best ever from checkin with Dan to all the help Martha offered couldn't have asked for a better team! Kudos to the management for having such an excellent team. Overall the property was clean, housekeeping does a good job. Saw a few things that the maintenance department may want to address ie;paint touch up, crack in tub surround. I would return to this hotel when next in this area.

Room Tip: Go for the 2 bedroom suite, as roomy as home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were in the Sacramento area attending a basketball tournament and did not have reservations at any hotel. I'm pretty picky about the hotels I stay in and it's been a long time since I've stayed at a hotel that I hadn't researched first before staying. I drove around (like my dad used to do back in the day when we visited Disneyland) and this was the first place I stopped.

Many of the hotels (we learned later) were sold out because of the tournament. I was able to get a studio room for the night. The room was spacious, with one double bed and pull-out sofa bed, small table and small kitchen. About 10 minutes after entering our room, the front desk phoned to check to make sure we were happy with our room. I commend them for this because this has never happened at a hotel I've stayed. Thanks staff member. :-)

I was pleased with the overall cleanliness of the hotel, room, dining area, and pool area. We did not use, or plan to use the kitchen, but it was very clean. We didn't have time to swim so can't tell you about the pool and hot tub--other than the surrounding areas were nice and clean.

We did get a chance to have breakfast in the hotel. Breakfast was...DEELISH! We had a full-breakfast, self-serve, with enough choices to fulfill everyone's taste buds. I love the waffle iron that is available so we can make our own waffles.

I expect us to visit this area again and I do plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Ca.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The title says it all, really. Stayed one night with my wife while in the area for business and it really was a pleasant place to relax. My wife sat on the bed watching her TV favorites while I sat in the living room catching up on sports scores and checking emails on my laptop. Fee wireless/internet worked flawlessly and I wish more hotels would just offer it free like these people do. We were less than 10 minutes walking distance from at least a half dozen nice restaurants, and the Galeria Mall for shopping. Staff could not have been friendly and helpful. Would stay there again and probably will.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A great hotel experience! The staff at the Homewood Suites are absolutely amazing. They go beyond the typical professionalism one would expect from the service industry. They are friendly, welcoming, and down right awesome. The rooms feel like more like an apartment, but the all the amenities of a hotel. The breakfast buffet has a great variety and the restaurant scene nearby, all within a short walk, is very hip. I highly recommend the Homewood Suites to all visitors new and old the the Roseville area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I live nearby, but went there to work. Wonderful, quite, homey environment, good food, etc. The staff could not be more helpful. I'd go back. Spa and pool are excellent. Even a 1/2 basketball court and they have a ball.

Room Tip: Upper floor, I could hear noise on bottom, though not too disturbing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites
Roseville Homewood
Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#2 Business Hotel in Roseville
#2 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.