We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely coming back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Portland, OR
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Definitely coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Clean, comfortable, and accommodating! I was impressed with our room, which was quiet and homey. The staff was great, and the breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed walking to the mall from the hotel, and there are tons of restaurants and shops within an easy distance. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    51
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
80
26
9
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Extremely friendly staff. Even got a call after I got to my room to see if everything was okay. Room was well apportioned. 2 Large flat-screen TVs were nice. Very roomy king bed suite. Hotel even had a free dinner in the evening with salad, pork borritos, etc. Never seen that before. Hotel located in a great part of Sacramento close to the Galleria.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

From the nice full Breakfast with all the fixings, to the Manager's reception in the evening on most days; M-thurs. Its a budget place to stay if your on a budget with family and not wanting to wander too far from the hotel to eat, etc.

Nice small gym inside, pool outside, basketball hoops...outside seating to eat or watch the kids swim.

Nice rooms with full, but small kitchens if you want to do your own cooking for lunch or when they are not serving in the lobby area.

Two nice TVs to watch the game or Disney for the kids in the lobby where you eat.

Good service, expecially the folks in the kitchen area who are very attentive and receptive to special needs, if you ask.

I have only had good experiences with Homewood Suites. Hilton Properties does it right, and when they don't, they attend to it...they are very service oriented and customer satisfaction friendly.

Room Tip: Wish the bathrooms had two sinks..We had a crowd in our room, but only one sink. Fan in the bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Overall, we were pleased and would stay there again.
I used Hilton points for two free nights for myself and 2 teen daughters over Labor Day weekend. We got a one bedroom suite with 2 Queens and sofa bed. A nice, quiet location and we felt safe. Plenty of parking. Check-in was great. Very friendly desk staff. The room was spotlessly clean. Nice little kitchen, and plenty of space overall. The queen beds were very comfy, but the sofa bed was miserable. Would not recommend sleeping on it. Otherwise the room was great. We were on the top floor and heard no noise at all. My daughters used the pool and hot tub and said they were good. The outdoor pool closed at 10:00, but the desk clerk said the indoor pool next door at the Marriott was available for us until midnight. Breakfast the first day (Friday at 8:30 am) was great. Not too crowded and plenty of food and good variety. Saturday morning breakfast was not as good, but we went down a little later (9:00 am). Big crowd, no plates or forks available and only one person staffing the area. But she was working hard to keep it all running, and it still had a good variety of items. They should have more breakfast staff on weekends. When we checked out, we got coffee to go from the breakfast station. The same server was there cleaning up, and since the meal service had ended, she had time to help us with a special request. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Be wary of the sofa bed. It was very uncomfortable. But the regular beds were fabulous! The one bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I'd rate this place better if we did not have to call reception to complain that the occupants above our room who appeared to be training a small herd of elephants (well, this is what it sounded like). We went out and came back only to fall into bed to the sounds of young children screaming until near midnight. We didn't bother reception that night but did mention these inconsiderate guests again when we checked out.

Aside from this annoyance the suites are well appointed. We stayed in one with a kitchenette, the bedroom was separated from the lounge/kitchen. The kitchen was well appointed and the whole suite was comfortable.

The grounds are pleasant - there's a pool and a half size basketball court. Some guests were there with their dogs and only rarely did we hear barking inside the building.

I can't recommend this place given the bad night we had there but it will probably suit the majority of visitors.

Room Tip: Want a good night's sleep? Try and get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. We have stayed here several times in the last year and are staying for an extended three week period now. We have always enjoyed the friendly helpful staff, the home cooked breakfasts and dinners, and all of the other amenities. It has always been a nice quiet place to stay...until this week. There is some sort of sports tournament going on in the area and the hotel is overrun with unruly children. We stopped going to the dinners because there was no place to sit and the noise level was unbearable. This is in no way a complaint about the staff...they are doing the best they can. It is the parents of the children that are not doing their job. The only reason I make the comment is just to warn others that if you plan to stay here, and want some peace and quiet, you might ask if the place is booked with children's sports teams. Besides that, it is all good.

Room Tip: Room 401...top floor on the corner. nice view and quiter than most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSRosevilleCA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Gordon91010,

It is so nice to hear you say how wonderful the staff is at the hotel. I know that it has been a little out of the norm with the number of guests we have at the hotel currently. I appreciate you seeing how hard we are trying to ensure that all guests are happy however feel horrible that you were unable to enjoy the wonderful ammenities like breakfast and dinner in which we are so proud of serving. I was there till very late last night helping serve Pizza and I too can understand why you feel the way you do. We serve thousands of guests every year and each and eveyone of them are here for a different reason. I hope you know how sorry we are that you have not been able to relax and enjoy the hotel which has been the case for the majority of your stay. I know you are leaving us soon and hope that the next few days you will be able to experience the normal flow of traffic that you are a customed too.

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding the staff and the opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jacob-Yalung
General Manager
Homewood Suites Roseville CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We had a king bed suite and were very happy with everything. The suite had a fully-equipped kitchen, and we enjoyed the microwave popcorn provided. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff pleasant and professional. Breakfast was very good. We didn't use the pool, but it looked fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear AreWeHavingFunYet,

I would like to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hitlon in Roseville. I know there were sereral options for you in the area and you stayed with us.

I am happy to hear that you were happy with everything and that you enjoyed the complimentary in suite popcorn that we provide our guest. I know that popcorn is always better in the movies or in a hotel.

Im glad to hear that you the staff treated you well and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. I do hope you can come see us again and are able to enjoy our pool next time.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jacob-Yalung
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#2 Business Hotel in Roseville
#5 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.