We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santa Rosa, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Absolutely Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

I have stayed here many times and not take the time to write a review. I was just there for 6 nights due to an illness of a family member in the area. The room was perfect, small kitchenette with full size frig, mw, even a stove and dishwasher. There are more t.v. stations than in many hotels, and the breakfast is incredible for something that is included. There were hot foods, real oatmeal, real dishes, good coffee. But probably the best thing is the service. Gaynor in particular, really helped me as my dates continued to be extended due to the family situation and it ran over the July 4th weekend when they were booked solid. I have tried others in the area and no comparison. Also very comfy beds!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    63
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
92
33
11
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

I am a frequent traveller andI always try to stay at either Embassy or Homewood Suites. This particular one did not disappoint and was a real stand out from all the others I have stayed at across the country. I was travelling with 4 other individuals on this trip and we all stayed at Homewood. We had a great time there. The evening social and the fun, laid-back atmosphere was outstanding. We used their grilling/BBQ facilities on the patio and every evening we were out and about on the hotel property having a great time, it really had a resort feel to it. Would definately recommend and will be staying here again when travelling to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2 room suite with seperate bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

After searching the internet for days and trying to find a hotel that would meet our expectations that also had excellent reviews, we found this wonderful Gem of a hotel in Roseville ca. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers true excellence, caring, cleanliness and superiority beyond compare. Our trip to Roseville was made better by coming "Home" for the nights that we were there to this wonderful establishment! The room was fantastic spacious, and clean. We could not ask for more. The staff is helpful and very knowledgeable and they made our stay so pleasant! We will be visiting this area again in the near future and will without a doubt stay here again! So if you are planning a trip to the Sacramento area, do not hesitate, this is a wonderful home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forevermyblu, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear DianeandRick,

Thank you so much from all of us here at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We cannot express to you how much your words mean to us. We take great pride in our property and it is such a gift to us when our guest's experience all that we strive to accomplish each and every day. We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your Home away from Home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

We stayed here for the first time after finding a screaming deal on Expedia. We were pleasantly surprised to find large two room suites with full kitchens. Our room had a full size refrigerator, large microwave, stove, utensils, sofa, comfy chair, desk w/chair, and dining table with two more chairs. Bathroom had room with full length mirror and plenty of counter space for my lovely lady and her beautification products :) The bed was very comfortable. We both slept like the dead. Others have mentioned the breakfast being great, although I wasn't impressed. Others have also mentioned a problem with housekeeping. We found everything clean and in good order. The location of this hotel is sort of odd. It located at the end of a dead end street within a business park, however, there are LOTS of shopping and great dining within walking distance so the odd location shouldn't matter. Cauation! WiFi internet is slow. If you need to do bandwidth intensive work during your stay you will be quite disappointed.
Look around for deals on this hotel as they do crop up now and then. Even at full price, you still get a lot of hotel room for your money. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forevermyblu, Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, April 16, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We greatly appreciate the feedback, especially your comment regarding your wireless internet experience while staying with us. We want you to know we take our guests needs seriously and have contacted our provider to look into the issue. We love hearing from our guests and it's the honest feedback like yours that assists us in making improvements and changes that would provide our guests the great stay they are seeking.

Thank you again from me and the team here at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We hope you will choose us again next time you are in the area. We look forward to receiving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, WI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

I am a HH Diamond member and always try to stay at Homewood's when possible. This property is excellent. Check in experience was excellent--very friendly and did apologize for not being able to accomodate my preference for a "high floor" room because they were sold out. The room was spotless and there was a very thoughtful note waiting on the work desk in the room from the Hotel Manager welcoming me as a guest. Housekeeping was excellent and also very friendly. Breakfast delicious. The property is also in a very nice area with lots of restaurants and shopping in the area. I have stayed at this property 3 times now and will continue to do so when in the Sacramento area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forevermyblu, Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We appreicate you taking the time out of your day to share this with us. Your words are motivating and we have shared your feedback with our staff. We hope you will choose the Homewood Suites Roseville again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

We orginally booked here because Auburn, where we were going to work, was sold out. After one night, our work was moved to Grass Valley (approx 45 min away) but the beds were so comfortable that the guys didnt want to move. We made that trek everyday for 5 days and there was not a single complaint from anyone (28 ppl). And they helped us out when we needed to add dates/cancel dates. They did everything to make us feel welcome - they bent over backwards.
And the beds - OMG - the best EVER!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forevermyblu, Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write this review about our hotel. We not only appreciate your choosing the Homewood Suites Roseville for your group but appreciate the kind words you extended to us and our Trip Advisor viewers. We hope that you will choose the Homewood Suites Roseville next time you are in the area. And again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

I stay in this area at least once a month and this is the worst hotel I have found in the Roseville area. I will start with the positives: the front desk staff is very nice and the hotel is in a great location. The negatives: the room was not cleaned very well. The shower had a half used bar of soap stuck to the soap dish. The walls of the shower had dirt and handprints on them. The carpet needed to be vacuumed better as it had food particles all over. The walls in the room had dirt and smears on them.

I stayed on a priceline rate and I feel that was even too much. There are so many nice hotels in this area and I will be staying at one of them next time. This hotel is not worth the money. Having a dirty room is gross!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSRosevilleCA, Manager at Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Dear Turtle008,

Thank you so much for the feedback that you shared with us. It is never our intention for you not to enjoy your stay with us. We understand how disappointed you are and we want to make it right.

I will be in touch with you to see how I can make this up to you. We appreciate your feedback for we understand this is the only way we can grow.

Sincerely,

~The Homewood Suites Management Team~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville

Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roseville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.