We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza, deep dish style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Fire

Chicago Fire
500 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661-3035
916-771-2020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 377 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, deep dish style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had the deep dish pizza which was great, the only problem takes 45 minutes. The wings were brought right out and slightly overcooked. Had a 30 minute wait in between wings and pizza which seemed like poor timing. Staff was very attentive and would go back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Deep dish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We tried the deep dish meat pizza and it was awesome! Covered with a lot of cheese and the sauce had a lot of tomato chunks. Excellent!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“2 hours for pizza and bad attitude no thanks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

30 minutes just to bring us our drinks and app. Then an hour for one pizza that was both over cooked on the outside and undercooked on the inside. Waitress took our order and had someone else bring our food we didnt see her again except to bring the check. She didnt even refill our drinks. Ive had better service at fast food places. Not worth the price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always good comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Bad day at the office, their thin crust pizza and a big salad makes it all better - great service, too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pie Eyed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We love this pizza. Be forewarned that the deep dish and stuffed pizzas take a long time for them to prepare, so call on ahead if you are in a rush. Also, this is Chicago style pizza, not thin crust New York style. The deep dish and stuffed pizza are literal pies with layers of savory cheese, meats or what ever you order. Believe me, you won't be folding this style of pizza in half. Very upscale for a pizza joint, and they have a full bar and specialty cocktails. Salads are very good, too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Fire also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Fire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Fire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.