We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baagen Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Baagen Cafe
910 Pleasant Grove Blvd., Suite 160, Roseville, CA 95678
9167712117
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 338 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: Vegan
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

A colleague and I visited Baagan on a business trip to Roseville and enjoyed a delicious and inspired plant- based lunch. I had the kale salad and my companion had a veggie patty sandwich. We both loved our meals and wished that we could find vegan fare this good at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Bravo for Baagan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were only in the Roseville area for a day and, thanks to Trip Advisor, were able to try this place for ourselves. All the things on the menu were tempting and, since we probably weren't going to be back in the area for a while, ordered several dishes (quesadilla, soup, panini, ice-cream). They were all tasty and delicious - our favorite was the quesadilla. After sampling so many of their dishes, we concluded that you probably cannot go wrong with anything they have to offer! A great place if you're vegetarian, as are we.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This place has awesome meals. All healthy plant food that is so delicious. The ambience is just an average cafe, but its all about the food. The desserts ar so good too. My husband and I usually order three meals just so we can try all the delicious stuff, and take some home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food; loooooong wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I like the food at Baagan, but the slow service is a big turnoff.

The person taking the orders is the bottleneck. She/he is doing a good job but is doing too many tasks (taking orders, ringing up orders, explaining what ingredients are in dishes, etc).

At lunchtime during the week the line gets longer and longer....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, california, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I love this place, although I've had only two things here. I try to branch out but ever since the day I had their eggplant Panini for the first time, I just can't bring myself to do it! I never thought I would crave a vegetarian meal, but if there is a happy afterlife, I'm pretty sure they will be serving this sandwich (on the house made gluten free bread) there. Layers of roasted eggplant, fresh spinach, tomato, onion and avocado with an olive tapenade, grilled to perfection. YUM!

The other item I had was the mixed salad and that was also lovely. Everything crisp and fresh and the dressing was very good.

I'm hoping someday they will decide to sell their gluten-free bread as a retail item....please, please...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baagen Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Baagen Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baagen Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.