We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooooo good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baagen Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Baagen Cafe
910 Pleasant Grove Blvd., Suite 160, Roseville, CA 95678
9167712117
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 384 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: Vegan
Restaurant details
Gold River, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sooooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I ate here for the first time yesterday while attending a cooking class and was not disappointed!! Everything is healthy vegan, which is a rare find in Roseville. The place was clean and service was excellent. I tried their Veggie Quesadilla with "Cheesy" Chipotle sauce and a Be Slim Satva herbal tea. Both were wonderful! Everything coming out of the kitchen also looked amazing. Only downside is the place gets crowded, but understandable as more people are looking to find healthy, delicious food alternatives. I plan to come back here next week to try something else.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Gluten free Coconut Lime triangle is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very good little vegetarian sandwich and soup shop.

There are so few gluten free deserts available in restaurants we jump at the chance when we hear of one. Baagan’s ‘Dessert Triangle’ is great, tasting like a key lime pie cheesecake smothered in toasted coconut.

The rest of the menu is mostly soups, salads, wraps and sandwiches, all with gluten free options.

We split a bowl of their spicy black eyed pea soup and it was very good. A little fire from the cumin is always appreciated.

My wife enjoyed the spinach salad and I had the garden spinach herb quesadilla.

Another high point of the meal was the tea’s. They serve a great line of tea’s they appear to make themselves such as a the allergy booster that we had.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Flavorful, Quality Food at a Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the best restaurant (I know of) around of its type. Is is casual, inexpensive, delicious, and 90% organic! The menu is not expansive, but what they do, they do well. Because they seem to focus on fresh ingredients, they sometimes run out of their more popular menu items, which means if you arrive late, your favorite item may not be available, just feel confident that anything you order will be good. Something I especially appreciate is that they are innovative in making healthy desserts that are wonderfully satisfying while providing greater nutrition. The atsmosphere varies depending upon the clientele (sometimes people speak louder or bring their children), but it is still a calming, relaxing experience. They have planned the space well and the mood is enhanced through their choice of music and colors. I understand they have been open 1 1/2 years, though I just discovered them and in spite of the fact that they did not advertise, they seem to have a pretty steady stream of customers throughout the day. If you are open to exotic spices, and interesting combinations, you can't miss with Baagan! Their website is baagan.com.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Wonderful, healthy and organic food! It is the best lunch in Roseville! It is hard to find a restaurant that is not corporate owned. Baagan is original and healthy food choices. Very yummy and delicious food!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Whether a person is a vegetarian/vegan, or not--This food is terrific. Roseville suffers from an acute case of food chains. There is so little that is original or different, and this place is both. It's wonderful to dine at a place and feel both satisfied and nourished. Bagaan also has an extensive gluten-free menu. The staff is friendly. Great experience. Love it love it love it. Did I say I love it? I thought I did, but wanted to make sure....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baagen Cafe also viewed

 
Roseville, CA
 

Been to Baagen Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baagen Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.