We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavorful, Quality Food at a Reasonable Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baagen Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Baagen Cafe
910 Pleasant Grove Blvd., Suite 160, Roseville, CA 95678
9167712117
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 384 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: Vegan
Restaurant details
Lincoln
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Flavorful, Quality Food at a Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the best restaurant (I know of) around of its type. Is is casual, inexpensive, delicious, and 90% organic! The menu is not expansive, but what they do, they do well. Because they seem to focus on fresh ingredients, they sometimes run out of their more popular menu items, which means if you arrive late, your favorite item may not be available, just feel confident that anything you order will be good. Something I especially appreciate is that they are innovative in making healthy desserts that are wonderfully satisfying while providing greater nutrition. The atsmosphere varies depending upon the clientele (sometimes people speak louder or bring their children), but it is still a calming, relaxing experience. They have planned the space well and the mood is enhanced through their choice of music and colors. I understand they have been open 1 1/2 years, though I just discovered them and in spite of the fact that they did not advertise, they seem to have a pretty steady stream of customers throughout the day. If you are open to exotic spices, and interesting combinations, you can't miss with Baagan! Their website is baagan.com.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Wonderful, healthy and organic food! It is the best lunch in Roseville! It is hard to find a restaurant that is not corporate owned. Baagan is original and healthy food choices. Very yummy and delicious food!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Whether a person is a vegetarian/vegan, or not--This food is terrific. Roseville suffers from an acute case of food chains. There is so little that is original or different, and this place is both. It's wonderful to dine at a place and feel both satisfied and nourished. Bagaan also has an extensive gluten-free menu. The staff is friendly. Great experience. Love it love it love it. Did I say I love it? I thought I did, but wanted to make sure....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Plant Based Wonder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Went to Baagan for the first time last week and got the panini sandwich and a "peanut" butter cup smoothie and they were soooo heavenly. I can't wait to go again. It's a bit of a drive for me, but so worth it. <3

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“delicious and healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I love Baagan! Absolutely everything is yummy, and all is vegan. It's our only vegan restaurant anywhere around, and well deserves all the praise it's receiving. I'm happy they started using washable plates and utensils instead of disposable as well. Very nice atmosphere too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baagen Cafe also viewed

 
Roseville, CA
 

Been to Baagen Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baagen Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.