We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Beach restaurant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ginger's Restaurant

Ginger's Restaurant
1410 E Roseville Pkwy, Ste 140, Roseville, CA 95661-3059
916-781-0110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 384 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Little Beach restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We were staying nearby for a wedding and came across Gingers after getting Star Bucks. The host was nice atmosphere cozy and Kendra our server was wonderful from Denton Tx where we had lived. We enjoyed the food and they serve the whole menu all day. Our whole group enjoyed the meal. We even went back again the next day. Our server remembered us and was prompt and efficient. We look forward to trying dinner on another visited. It was rated the top diner..so far we agree!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Fast,fair and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Had the french dip sandwich and it was very tender. Seasoned frys were also very good. Wife had tuna melt and was pleased. Waiter was on the ball. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere, otherwise ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Visited Ginger's about 5 times. Once for lunch, once for dinner and breakfasts. We love the decor & laid back tropical feeling. The service is hit or miss. The food is pretty consistent. Friday happy hours seems to draw alot of people in. I would say visit at least once & see what you think.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, USA
2 reviews
“Gingers - the place to go 3 meals a day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Voted "best" breakfast in Roseville, best lunch & dinner menu has everything, plus that surfing-beach atmosphere, with tiki lounge, sports entertainment, and local live entertainment, Monday, Wednesday, Fri & Sat. Your hosts Ginger and Harold, and their pleasant staff are awesome!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“food taste not to look forward to”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I went there on our anniversary last july 18 and ordered that tilapia with mango toppings and seared ahi tuna--- the taste was not as we expect it to be, nothing special, I can even do better than that. And my 4 year old daughter's cheese quesadilla is a little bit salty. The waiter, his name is Pedro needs to learn more in customer service ( I work in a 4 diamond facility that's why i'm very particular with customer service). The ambiance is alright but the music didn't match with it, the decors are Hawaiian and California Beaches but the music were new wave in the 80's. Still, I gave the waiter a nice tip. Going back there again? maybe... but next time we will try breakfast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ginger's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginger's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.