We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ginger's Restaurant

Ginger's Restaurant
1410 E Roseville Pkwy, Ste 140, Roseville, CA 95661-3059
916-781-0110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 335 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Saint Helen, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The food was excellent, the decor was very pleasant, and the service was friendly, attentive and professional. Very nice experience!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
roseville
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Like the Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We particularly like the breakfast, particularly sitting at the outdoor patio. The last time we went for dinner we were a little dissappointed in the food. To be a independent restaurant these days I think you really need to be at the top of your game. Overall the atmosphere is very good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“We Love Ginger's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We've eaten here twice. Once for breakfast, once for lunch. Both times the service was great and so was the food. The prices are fair, really more than fair. The portions are very large as well. The restaurant is light and airy and very pleasant. I can recommend the salads, any dish with eggs, hamburgers. Even the french fries were great. We can hardly wait to go back !

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Good amount of food. A lot like home cooking. We had breakfast which was good. Cute atmosphere. We would like to go back and try dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food and Service at Ginger's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a large coffee shop style restaurant in Roseville, very near Sutter Roseville Hospital, which we go to on a fairly regular basis. It is consistently one of the better local places, and it has a full bar that does a good job on the drinks. Even though it was a Tuesday night (9/18) there was a nice little four man youth jazz band playing on the outside deck, where it was extremely pleasant (at least until the much cooler Delta breeze showed up around sundown).

The whole place has a Hawaiian/surfer theme, including some of the items on the extensive menu. We started with a couple of margaritas, strawberry ($7.49) and top shelf with Patron silver ($9.99), and those were well mixed. She who must be obeyed ordered the steak quesadilla ($12.98) and I had the combination plate of tri tip and ribs ($19.99). Both of these were good, except the gravy that was on my real mashed potatoes tasted like it came from a can, which it probably did. All in all it is pretty consistently good coffee shop style food, and the service leaves nothing to be desired. The whole thing was $54.11 plus tip. I also like the hamburgers and fries here for lunch, we haven't tried the breakfast yet.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ginger's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginger's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.