We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected delight loaded with extras - QUIET too.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Roseville

Save Saved
You added Larkspur Landing Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight loaded with extras - QUIET too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

My fiancée and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. Extremely nice accommodations for a lower than average cost. Each suite has a full kitchen, large desk with two chairs, comfy corner chair. Very quiet too. I was quite surprised when I looked out the window in the morning and noticed Interstate 80 was about 50 feet from my window. You can't hear the freeway unless a noisy Harley rides by and then you can just barely make it out. Great shower, nice LCD TV with DVD player, feather bed mattress & pillows. This is a great place to stay. There are some unexpected extras here too like free laundry facilities, free cookies, fruit, free Wall Street Journal, microwave popcorn, granola bars, chocolates and more. WiFi is easy to access and very fast. Only gripe is that there is another hotel and a restaurant that shares the parking lot and it fills up fast. If you arrive while the restaurant is busy it is hard to find parking.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    37
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
33
37
17
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Stayed on a Friday night, the rates here a less on weekends. Started our stay with excellent staff at check in and free homemade chocolate chip cookies. Room has full kitchen,free in room coffee and snacks, free internet, large work desk with two comfortable chairs. DVD player in room and free DVD movies to use from large collection at the front desk. Standard free breakfast. I now know where to stay on weekend getaways! We stayed at 6 different hotels in California this week prior to the Larkspur, this was the best and the least expensive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

I travel on business to Roseville two to three times a year for several days at a time and, always, my first choice of hotels is the Larkspur Landing. It's very clean, very pleasant, close to shopping and lots of wonderful restaurants. The staff is extremely helpful and very pleasant to deal with. Rooms are equiped with mini kitchens (microwaves, sinks and refrigerators). Each room is equipped for wireless.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

My husband recently stayed at the Larkspur Landing in Roseville on our way home after a long road trip. it was late and we were just looking for a place to stay. We were familliar with this brand because there is a Larkspur Hotel near our new home which looks very nice. We thought the same about this hotel until we arrive at our room. The sofa was so dirty and stained that we were afraid to sit on it and asked to change rooms. Our new room was not much better. In general the room was shabby and in desperate need of new furnishings.
On a positive note the staff were very friendly and accommodating even after we complained and the room was very inexpensive (but we would have gladly paid more for cleaner accommodations).
If you don't mind sleeping in dirty shabby room then the Larkspur Landing is fine. If cleanliness is important to you then keep on truckin'.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaWhite1931, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
We appreciate hearing from our guests, as your comments are very important to us. We are committed to offering standards that are better than expected. Clearly we did not meet your expectations and for that I sincerely apologize. Your feedback was shared with the Housekeeping Staff, you'll be happy to know we have implemented changes to address the area where we fell short. Thank you again for taking the time to keep us informed.
KInd Regards,
Patricia White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010 via mobile

Staff was friendly, but my room smelled like mold and didn't seem like the cleanest place I ever stayed. It was okay, but I wouldn't stay there again. Parking was a pain most days too.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Stayed two nights at this hotel. I couldn't believe the wonderful suite we got for the price. Everything was wonderful. There is a nice spa, but no pool. The only thing we were disappointed in was the selection of TV channels. There was no TV guide that is on most TV services these days, so we did not know what was on when we watched TV for a bit and there weren't many TV channels.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaside
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

My husband and I were there for Thanksgiving and we LOVED it. I work a hotel similar to the larkspur landing and was really impressed. I felt like I was in another world while we were there and everyone was really friendly. We have a young son and housekeeping worked around his nap time (that was great for us)!!!!!!!!! They did a little reception with snacks and drinks that was great too. We only use the hot tub once but it was great as well. We really don't have any complaint about this place. I do have a comment but it isn't really a bad thing but we did find some tic tacs on the floor in the kitchen when we arrived but that is nothing compair to some place in that area!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Address: 1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
#3 Family Hotel in Roseville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#10 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel is conveniently situated east of downtown Sacramento and not far from local attractions like the Sacramento Zoo as well as a number of museums and golf courses. One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe as well as the Galleria, which boasts over 120 stores and restaurants for you to choose from. Larkspur’s Roseville Lodging is designed in the warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won’t find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.