We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Larkspur Landing Roseville to your Saves list
Larkspur Landing Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Stayed here this past week and was impressed with the lodging. Normally I stay in chain hotels (Marriott, Hilton etc) but since the Larkspur Landing was running 30% off their rack rates I gave this property a second look. This hotel is quite similar to a Residence Inn or a Homewood Suites. The rooms consisted of a living area, kitchen and separate bedroom which were all decent in size and quite functional. Breakfast was nice and would be considered deluxe continental (many juices, milk, coffee, bagels, breads, cereal, oatmeal and fresh fruit). I asked to change rooms during my stay to a top floor since I am a light sleeper and could hear the tenants walking above me and they accomodated without any problems. Overall my experience was very positive and would have no problem recommending this hotel to others.

Pros:
Free internet access (both wi-fi and landline)
DVD and CD player in room with movies available in the lobby to borrow
Free apples and coffee avail in the lobby 24-7 with cookies avail in the afternoon/evening
Nice breakfast (Deluxe Continental)
Comfortable bed
Grocery service
Spa and gym with multiple workout machines and dumbells
Free business center (fax, copy machine, and computers to use)
Close to many restaurants and Galleria Mall

Cons:
Rooms facing freeway can be a little noisy
No pool (on website says you can use the Hilton Garden Inn's pool) but went over there and they said that was true when HGI was owned by Larkspur which is no longer the case

Hint: For light sleepers ask for room on top floor not facing the freeway

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank storm3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

Our room was great. It was clean, we had a view and we had all the comforts of home. Having a kitchen made or stay even better. I could bring food in and cook or I had a place to put the food from eating out. It was great for kids with a enough for then to do at the hotel or across the street. It was nice to have the wireless and you giving me the info of how to get on the net at check-In.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLady53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

A pretty efficient hotel with good rooms, clean bathrooms. The breakfast was basic but good. Fairly well located for a business traveller.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank subhodeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2008

I stayed at the hotel for three weeks for business. They had a special holiday rate for $104 for a studio suite. I arrived early (11 am), called and told them and they had my room ready when I arrived.

1) Lobby/Entrance 5/5: I am comparing this hotel to the other hotels in the area that I stayed at for business. It appears very welcoming and charming. Check in was a breeze. Off the lobby was their breakfast room which had a sofa, lounge chairs, a fireplace with a christmas tree. Warm chocolate chip cookies were served in the afternoon. The hotel colors were beige and brown with stone. It had mission furniture and appeared like a lodge.

2) Rooms: 5/5: I had a studio suite facing the interior/parking lot which muted the noise. As I walked to my room, they had sitting areas in the corridors. My room had a full size refrigerator with an ice machine (inside), a dishwasher, stove and faucet. They included a welcome basket of coffee and snacks. They have dishwashing detergent for free. They have plates and utensils (no more plastic) including glassware. There was a big desk, a lounge chair, queen size bed with extra comforters, a closet, flat screen tv ,dvd player and 3 drawer dresser. I had 2 pieces of chocolates every night and bottled water.

3) Bathroom: 3/5: Smaller bathroom with a tub. The tub was plastic but served it's purpose. They had tiles on the floor, three large towels, soap and mint shampoo/conditioner/lotion. There were no extras like shower cap/cotton/robes which I did not miss.

4) Extras: free wifi, free use of their business center, free use of their washer/dryer and gym. There can also do your grocery shopping for free. Free dvd's available. Dry clean can be sent out and received the same day (M-F). Their coffee is starbucks. They have vending machines with snacks and sodas in the first floor. There is no swimming pool but there is a hot tub off the gym. I haven't seen any pets yet but this hotel is supposed to be pet friendly.

5) Breakfast 3/5 - just ok, the usual. They had cheese, bread, muffins, cereal available.

6) Location 5/5 - 5 minutes to the galleria mall and the Fountains (west elm, wholefoods, orvis etc). Numeorus restaurants to choose from. Very near I-80 and was 25-30 minutes from the airport.

Overall, the hotel exceeded the other business hotels in the area with their amenities. Excellent for extended stays and picky travellers.

  • Liked — A different type of hotel with excellent amenities.
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JedH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2008

Stayed at the Larkspur recently for business, there are several lodging options in close proximity with dining options intermingled. the location was great for business, shopping and a waterpark across the street (no noise from it). for my purposes it was clean, quiet, provided just enough in terms of lobby, free breakfast (cereal, granola, fruit, juices). great front desk. the bed was incredibly comfortable and the temperature controls just perfect. the kitchens would be great for a leisure stay. If you need to stay rested during your trip, Larkspur certainly provides the setting!

  • Liked — clean, quiet rooms - perfect bathroom for female traveler, cozy lodge feel.
  • Disliked — no complaints!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank klynn1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mynameis-kathleen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2008

My husband and I were very happy with our stay here. Both late 20's, in town for a family wedding, with dogs. Booked online directly with their web site, and got a good deal. Only $99/night for a small suite complete with a mini kitchen (and dishwasher), paid for in advance, online. Dogs were not REQUIRED to be in a kennel ($75 pet cleaning fee), and we found a small dirt path running the back side of the hotel, which our dogs loved!! Upon arrival, we were welcomed with cookies in the lobby, and free DVD rentals. Beds were very comfortable (as they pride themselves in their linnens). Just about anything you could think of was "complimentary". They really go out of their way to make the stay pleasant. Unique hotel. Unfortunately there is no pool, but the hot tub was nice, and located rightoff the small gym. Each employee we came accross was nice and genuinely helpfull. I would definitely reccomend the Larkspur Landing! Location was perfect!! Water park accross the street, lots of dining options, shopping,etc.

Note to people staying at this hotel: it is a pet friendy hotel. Heeeelllooooo!!! That means there are pets here. That means from time to time you may hear an occasional bark or two, as they get nervous when out of their normal environment. If I weren't traveling with my dogs on this specific trip, I would have been staying somewhere that dogs are not accepted, myself.

Really, the only "bad" things I could say are.......um...our toaster oven was broken...and...I can see how the freeway is a little noisy, but I personally, didn't mind it. Light sleepers may.

  • Liked — Pet friendly, great location in Roseville, unique hotel experince.
  • Disliked — Rooms back up to freeway.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mynameis-kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2008

I spent several overnight trips in Roseville recently and chose this hotel as a result of the reviews on this site. I was very disappointed. The first room facing the freeway was so noisy I had to go back to the reception and as for another room. The second room facing the parking lot was much better.

Rooms were ok, service was good but I just didn't feel it was as good as the Homewood Suites.

I would recommend the Homewood Suites over this hotel any day.

However,

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Murphy1_Murphy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Address: 1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roseville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Roseville. We are 1 mile from over 1 million square feet of shopping at the Westfield Galleria and The Fountains as well as several shopping centers in the area. We are across the street from Golfland/Sunsplash One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe Larkspur Landing Roseville hotel is designed with warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won't find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing