We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Roseville

Save Saved
You added Larkspur Landing Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A nice find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was a nice find in the East Sacrament area. Hotel is conveniently located just off I-80. It is clean and well appointed. It is comfortable. My wife and I were just looking for a room for a night. This is a place that would be comfortable for a couple of days. It wasn't really set up for kids, but good for business, friends, and solo trips.

Room Tip: We did not eat here or use the pool. Was there a pool? Was there a restaurant? It is conveniently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you California Cricket for writing this review. We are happy to hear that you considered the hotel " a nice find". Yes, we are conveniently located to freeway access, shopping, dining and much more...The Roseville Larkspur Landing does have a spa and fitness center, hopefully you will be able to enjoy both on your next trip. Thanks again!
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    37
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
33
37
16
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay area
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Went to Roseville on business, & decided on Larkspur Landing based on other reviews. So glad I chose Larkspur. From reservation to check-out it was a smooth, pleasant experience. I asked for a quiet room, & got the perfect, peaceful location. The room was super clean, the kitchenette well supplied, & even the art work was above the usual you find. Every encounter with staff was exemplary; they were always super helpful & polite. Where did they find these people?

The location could not be more convenient for the area. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Vintagemom,
Thank you for writing such a lovely review, your comments are greatly appreciated!
Kind Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanton, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I went for a weekend in Roseville and we stayed at this hotel and it was perfect for my family. We got the grand suite. It was clean, had a comfortable king sized bed, and the location was quiet. Also, the bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was good and offered many different choices. This hotel is perfect for family vacations and you won't miss home! The facility was clean and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Roseville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Pat W,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm happy to hear your family was comfortable in our Grand Suite. On behalf of the entire staff at the Larkspur Landing Roseville, we sincerely thank you, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Roseville.
Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location near many shops and dining facilities. Even though it is adjacent to the Highway,
it is pretty quiet. Comfortable beds and a great staff.
The breakfast is solid and well stocked. This is a great place for business travelers!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Hayward,
So glad to hear that you found the Larkspur Landing to be so relaxing, and so close to the best shopping and restaurants in the area. Again thank you, for your positive feedback. We hope to see you on your next business trip to Roseville.
Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you want a chain-this isn't it-but it is charming and gives value for your money
Plusses:
Small inn with European feel
Complimentary self serve laundry
Good sized kitchen
Full closet
Minuses:
Mixed reviews on staff-some werent professional others were
Breakfast is small-but I did like having juices in
The cooler rather than a machine
Very close to freeway noise

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Cyclerama,
What a lovely description of the look and feel of the Larkspur Landing. It was great to hear the full kitchen and complimentary laundry made your stay a bit more comfortable.
I was sorry to hear, you felt the level of professionalism was not consistent amongst the staff. However your comments will help us improve, as we strive for each and every guest to have a better than expected experience. Thank you for sharing yours.
Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a pet friendly one bedroom with a kitchen for 2 months. Perfect accommodations. Big fluffy king size bed. Awesome shower head on the bathroom. Dinner with wine and beer served Tuesday and Wednesday nights. Breakfasts were wonderful with a different theme every morning ie: begals and smear or french toast. Very clean rooms with a very friendly staff.
There is also free laundry and nice hot tub and bbq area.

Thank you for truly being a home away from home while on the road away from family and friends.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Jenny S,
It was wonderful to hear that we became your home away from home, thank you for mentioning your appreciation for the comfortable bed, complimentary reception and breakfast assortment. We hope the services and conveniences we offered took the stress out of the travel. Again thank you for such lovely review.
Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our needs in terms of location, we were in town visiting family. Being adjacent to such a busy road would not have been first choice but actually the traffic did not bother us. We stayed Fri – Sun nights so it was probably quieter. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was good for two reasons, plenty of room for our luggage and also as we had just arrived in the states so it gave us the space to do different things when we were awake/asleep at the wrong time.
We had stayed in the Larkspur Landing in downtown Sacramento before and like the model. The included bits: wifi, healthy breakfast, cookies, laundry all add up to good value for money. When we arrived the coffee in the lobby had just been packed up and I asked for some milk for our room so I could make tea in the morning. I was generously given two of the small cartons. On the first morning the breakfast was crazily busy due to an event in town so we took it back to the room but on the Sunday & Monday it was really quiet with plenty of room. We were eating away from the hotel so did not try of the local restaurants. We picked up some wine and snacks in another neighbourhood and I am not sure where the nearest store was to the hotel but the hotel did offer a grocery service.
If you want to be in this area I would recommend this hotel. If the location bothers you (next to the freeway) choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear SarahJT325,
Thank you for taking the time to write this thoughtful review, we appreciate your patronage of multiple Larkspur locations and that you enjoy are design and services. Your feedback is very important to us, as we continuously strive to improve the product, and our levels of service. Again thank you, from the entire staff of the Larkspur Landing Roseville.
Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Address: 1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
#3 Family Hotel in Roseville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#10 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel is conveniently situated east of downtown Sacramento and not far from local attractions like the Sacramento Zoo as well as a number of museums and golf courses. One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe as well as the Galleria, which boasts over 120 stores and restaurants for you to choose from. Larkspur’s Roseville Lodging is designed in the warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won’t find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.