We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for meetings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Roseville

Save Saved
You added Larkspur Landing Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Gloucester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great for meetings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We held a complete weekend of meetings in their conference room. They were SO nice and the room was just perfect. Although I didn't stay there overnight, I found their facility was clean. The bathrooms were frequently cleaned. The eating area was nice and very clean. It was a good experience. Great staff. The manager was fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Terry W,
It's great to hear your meeting went well, we understand how important it is to create an atmosphere that is comfortably productive, efficient, and clean. Again thank you for taking the time to write this review, we hope to serve your business needs again in the near future.
Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    37
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
33
37
17
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

the Larkspur hotel in Roseville ca. is a nice comfortable hotel the staff is friendly they have a shuttle van that will take you where ever you want to go in the area. they have free beer wine snacks on Tuesday's and Wednesday their are several 4 star restaurants with in walking distance they make fresh homemade cookies every night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Mac O,
It was wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy so many of the great amenities the hotel has to offer, from the cookies at 5pm, to the evening reception. Traveler's such as yourself take a cue from online reviews such as yours. So from the entire Larkspur Team thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I had a good experience here and the facilities were clean. I really enjoyed having the kitchen as well. Tip: Accidentally unplugging the TV will cause an inconvenience as you have to get the front desk to turn it back on. :) My only complaint here was the bedding was sub par. The comforter was worn down and thin.

Room Tip: My room overlooked Roseville Pkwy so there was noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Kansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here when visiting family in the area, and it was convenient to everything we needed--just off 1-80. The beds were comfy, the room was clean and it was nice to have the kitchenette. They had a selection of DVD's at the main desk to borrow as well as fresh apples and cookies when we checked in. We would happily return again to this property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear BanaB,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Larkspur landing. It sounds as though the location was great for your recent visit, and the convenience of having a kitchen was helpful too. The entire staff wishes to thank you for your recent stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Have stayed here many times and have never had a problem. Located in a safe neighborhood, it's convenient to restaurants, malls and the main freeway. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We'll be staying there again, for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Roseville, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Poki2014,
Thank you for being such a loyal guest! It sounds as though the location works well for you, with the best shopping and dining choices in the area being so close to the hotel. We value your feedback, as we strive each day to improve our levels of service, safety, and security. We hope to see you soon.
Thanks,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I'm happy with the place - full kitchen and enough space for a family of four with two small kids, for a great price. We were there for a foot race. Love the fact that we have a kitchen to cook our own meals. We brought our own spices. The breakfast wasn't bad at all. We will be back when we're in this part of town. The room is bigger than the Marriott in the same location. The only down thing with Larkspur is the old place smell (but then my husband always tells me I have a very sensitive nose), other than that, love the place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel easy to find, convenient location and excellent rates for a room. Staff were all very welcoming and treated us like valued guests. Check in was a breeze and I would recommend Larkspur Landing to all of my family and friends. The hotel room was so clean, fresh and comfortable that I felt I could have almost just stayed there all weekend relaxing instead of attending the party we came down for!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Address: 1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
#3 Family Hotel in Roseville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#10 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel is conveniently situated east of downtown Sacramento and not far from local attractions like the Sacramento Zoo as well as a number of museums and golf courses. One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe as well as the Galleria, which boasts over 120 stores and restaurants for you to choose from. Larkspur’s Roseville Lodging is designed in the warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won’t find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.