We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Larkspur Landing Roseville to your Saves list
Larkspur Landing Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Escalon, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very clean and spacious suite. Kitchenette was perfect. Employees were extremely friendly. Only stayed here because Thunder Valley was booked and they referred us; but we would prefer to stay here next time. Awesome chocolate chip cookies freshly baked and still warm. Definitely would stay here again. Can't fault this location at all. DVD's available for check out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    37
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
33
39
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clio, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

If you've been to the Larkspur Landing, you'll get just what you expect. Friendly staff, their standard no-frills breakfast. They haven't gone for the waffle makers yet. But the hard boiled eggs, fruit, coffee made for an OK paleo breakfast. The window open for fresh air, but take your ear plugs. Nice rooms, we'll stay there again, this time with the ear plugs.

Room Tip: Again, away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

REGISTRATION: I stayed here for a 8 days/7 nights for a business trip. I typically look for/prefer hotels with a kitchenette. First of all, as soon as you walk into main lobby, a pleasant "apple" aroma greets you. When I checked in, they happened to offer the guests fresh, homemade-style chocolate chip cookies. Registration took less than 2 minutes, provided by genuine, friendly, and efficient staff to ensure you have everything you need. (I drove 5 hours to get here. Having a quick/easy registration is important to me. I was tired!)

LOCATION: My room had the kitchenette and apartment-sized refrigerator. This was/is important to me, since I juice daily. With the Whole Foods market less than a 3 minute drive away, this is the ideal location. If you're not someone who "juices", then this hotel (at the time of this post) is close to Tahoe Joe's, Islands, Asian Blossom, Smash Burger, BJ's, and two shopping Centers - Fountain's and The Galleria. Lots of options!

ROOM: As I typically work 12-14 hours days, sleep/comfort is very important to me. The bedding and mattress are incredibly comfortable. The room is clean. The bathroom is clean and well-stocked.

INTERNET/WORK AMENITIES: Having a decent-sized desk with 2 comfortable computer chairs was/is a pleasant surprise. I was able to be more productive by having a strong, wireless Internet signal (with a bonus of the no-charge internet access).

VALUE: I work with Revenue Cycles. I'm frugal, yet I prefer quality. I joined the Stash Hotel Rewards Club, clicked on the Special Offers link off of the website (http://www.larkspurhotels.com/larkspur-landing) and then selected the "Advance Purchase" option to save 15% off. This is a win/win - I get what I want and need. My Corporation doesn't pay for a fortune and receives quality results from me.

Check out the Larkspur. You'll be pleasantly surprised. I know I was!

Room Tip: I requested a room on the bottom floor. This made for an easy check in/check out as well as was th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I could say didn't know what to expect or compare to. I compared it to Residence Inn. It was okay for the price however not my favorite. The hotel was nice and accommodating. Breakfast was fair. There is a water park across the street and several nice nearby restaurants. This probably would not be a repeat.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were recommended this hotel to stay at in the Roseville area. I was hesitant because I had never heard of this chain but they had a great deal going and decided to try out. Deal or no deal, we will probably stay there again. It was in a good location near a huge shopping area and across from a waterpark. Although it was right next to the freeway, you couldn't hear or feel a thing. Was great by the staff welcomingly with fresh, warm cookies and felt like a special guests from there. Great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for a month while undergoing treatment at DeBruin Center. The staff was OUTSTANDING! They always went out of their way to accommodate us, no matter what it took. Paul, Celeste and Ajai come to our minds first when we think of above and beyond customer service. These three, on top of all the other amazing staff, always welcomed us when we came back, scheduling shuttle times, taking us to pick up prescriptions, and letting us know as soon as we had mail :) And also provided us with fresh baked cookies everyday ;) The housekeeping staff were also very accommodating, they always had our room clean and stocked and honored specific requests that we had. We give this place 6 stars out of a 5 star rating and would highly recommend this for business, leisure or medical reasons! Whether your staying here for a weekend or an entire month, I will guarantee you they will make you feel at home!
P.S. One of our favorite things was when Whole Foods catered appetizers and beer/wine on Tuesday and Wednesday evening for free of charge.
Robyn and Jon Luby and Linda Betts

Room Tip: There is only a hot tub but we tried and it was great and accommodating to handicap. There is a res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, Ca
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed for a soccer tournament the first weekend in October last year. The staff was friendly and they have cookies! Room was comfortable as was the bed. They had an IPOD docking station which was cool. Very quiet quaint hotel. Even if it was only to sleep and shower. Located within walking distance of restaurants and down the street from some kind of water park if memory serves me correctly. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Address: 1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
#3 Family Hotel in Roseville
#10 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel is conveniently situated east of downtown Sacramento and not far from local attractions like the Sacramento Zoo as well as a number of museums and golf courses. One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe as well as the Galleria, which boasts over 120 stores and restaurants for you to choose from. Larkspur’s Roseville Lodging is designed in the warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won’t find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.