We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Larkspur Landing Roseville to your Saves list
Larkspur Landing Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Queen Creek, Arizona, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for a month while undergoing treatment at DeBruin Center. The staff was OUTSTANDING! They always went out of their way to accommodate us, no matter what it took. Paul, Celeste and Ajai come to our minds first when we think of above and beyond customer service. These three, on top of all the other amazing staff, always welcomed us when we came back, scheduling shuttle times, taking us to pick up prescriptions, and letting us know as soon as we had mail :) And also provided us with fresh baked cookies everyday ;) The housekeeping staff were also very accommodating, they always had our room clean and stocked and honored specific requests that we had. We give this place 6 stars out of a 5 star rating and would highly recommend this for business, leisure or medical reasons! Whether your staying here for a weekend or an entire month, I will guarantee you they will make you feel at home!
P.S. One of our favorite things was when Whole Foods catered appetizers and beer/wine on Tuesday and Wednesday evening for free of charge.
Robyn and Jon Luby and Linda Betts

Room Tip: There is only a hot tub but we tried and it was great and accommodating to handicap. There is a res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    38
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
33
39
18
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, Ca
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed for a soccer tournament the first weekend in October last year. The staff was friendly and they have cookies! Room was comfortable as was the bed. They had an IPOD docking station which was cool. Very quiet quaint hotel. Even if it was only to sleep and shower. Located within walking distance of restaurants and down the street from some kind of water park if memory serves me correctly. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We reserved a group block of 18 rooms for our daughter's wedding during Labor Day weekend at Newcastle Wedding Gardens in Newcastle, just a few miles from the hotel ( and THE Best wedding venue imaginable :).

Our guests came in all during the week prior to Saturday's event, and everyone has told us how wonderful their stay was at Larkspur. From the moment I started working with Paul Sherwood to create our block last November, until our check-out on Sunday, 9/1/13, the accommodations surpassed our needs and wants. The rooms are quite spacious, breakfast (and evening cookies!), pleased all of us, and any request made, was accommodated in a timely and friendly manner. Parking is free and the hotel is centrally located among restaurants, great shopping, an adventure park and in close proximity for boating, antiquing, wine tasting and only about 70 minutes from Lake Tahoe.

If you are planning a stay, in or near, Roseville, CA, DEFINITELY stay at Larkspur Landing!!

Marcy Robinson
Sacramento, CA

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed over a long weekend at the Larkspur Landing. Our reservation was accurate and the rooms were clean and fully appointed. The front desk staff that we dealt with the most were Nick and Emily, both of whom went out of their way to assist us whenever we needed it. Housekeeping was accommodating and our rooms were properly attended to each day. Breakfast is the usual fare, with an added item each day. But we did not choose to stay here for the breakfast.

The location was close to everything that we needed.

The only issue was that we were not used to the heat in the area and the air conditioning did not duct into the bedroom of the suite directly so the bedroom was a little warm, but not too warm that it was uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is quite a dump in the sense of the cold management! The hotel is hard to find in the middle of the night. The room is cheaply decorated like a trailer park. I guess a lot of white trash families camped out there because of a full kitchen.There is no restaurant on site. It is really inappropriate for a business hotel. Mouthwash, toothpaste and toothbrush are not complimentary. So bring every thing you need;otherwise, you will be charged. The so called complimentary breakfast is really a joke consistently of heating up frozen waffles and bread, fighting for a cup of coffee, and there is not even enough juice and yogurt to go around in the smallest dining room I have seen in the U.S.. Even Tokyo and Hong Kong have bigger toilet that size. No thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the freeway are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truckee, ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I often stay at the Campbell and Sunnyvale locations. When forest fire smoke drove me from my mountain home. I booked a room in Roseville thinking it would be a similar experience. At 6pm I checked out before my prepaid stay. The housekeeper was still in the room at 430, so I waited. When I entered to take a shower, there were long black hairs in the shower. I was trying to keep up on the fire but couldn't get the TV that had worked well earlier to turn on, I tried to contact the front desk using the front desk button on the phone, but couldn't get it to work. The maintenance is very poor! Out of frustration, I packed my bag and went to check out. When I let the front desk personnel know I was checking out and didn't want to be moved and would make the 2 hour drive into the smoke filled mountains at 6 pm, the front desk attendant said" I'm really sorry this didn't work out, have a nice day" It seemed like a very odd thing to say. In the past I have believed in this brand, but I would be reluctant to try it again

Room Tip: Many young people seem to party here. I'd make sure I got a 3rd floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is one of these extended stay hotels, so the room has a kitchenette, and it is far better appointed than other extended stay hotels I've staid at. It not luxury, but nice, clean and comfortable. But nothing is perfect. The A/C is really noisy and the internet is very slow (but, as it should be, free). There is no restaurant in the hotel, but one across the parking lot, Lake Tahoe Grill or something similar. Absolutely terrible food. Avoid if possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Address: 1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
#3 Family Hotel in Roseville
#10 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel is conveniently situated east of downtown Sacramento and not far from local attractions like the Sacramento Zoo as well as a number of museums and golf courses. One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe as well as the Galleria, which boasts over 120 stores and restaurants for you to choose from. Larkspur’s Roseville Lodging is designed in the warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won’t find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.