We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent A+” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Larkspur Landing Roseville to your Saves list
Larkspur Landing Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Fresno, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel once you enter the front door is welcoming! The Front Desk staff are professional, helpful, attentive and friendly. The rooms are extremely nice, clean and comfortable. The kitchens are a plus, well maintained, clean and makes you feel as though you are home away from home. The bathroom is extremely clean and neat ( a plus for me).

If you are a business traveler/ on a family vacation or someone looking for a weekend getaway...this is definately the hotel to stay at. You will NOT be disappointed at all.

Stay at the Larkspur!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    39
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
35
41
18
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I had selected this hotel because of its kitchens in the rooms, knowing I would need to do some cooking. There were a few problems but the way in which the management handled them will result in my being a return customer.

Exceptionally comfortable beds and pillows are a plus. Some reviews mentioned the freeway noise being a problem, but the windows are so well sound-proofed that it was not an issue for me.

Room Tip: My room was located towards the end of a hall, and I found that using the stairs from a side entranc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaston, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

What a nice experience staying here at the Larkspur Landing in Roseville! Very warm and pet friendly too!. David and Angela at the fron tdesk were very professoinal and knowledgeable. This place seeems to be well managed,very clean and lots of nice ammenities. You are the best hotel in town!

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

There are special touches to this property that you notice. The furnishing, the lighting & decor. Someone is putting a lot of thought into making this a good experience. What was most noticable was the knowledgable front desk staff. I was new to the area and wanted a relaxing dinner after traveling all day. They recommended several. The one I chose, Paul Martin's, was just what I was looking for. They asked for comments after my stay and I shared some observations, not criticisms. Management emailed to thank me for commenting. I'm impressed that the people in charge are fully engaged in making the experience of lodging special.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This was my second visit to this particular hotel, and I must say that I am very impressed. The staff and there hospitality, proffessionalism and personal touch made each stay very comfortable. The hotel itself is very beautiful with all of its charm and decor the grounds well kept its location accessible to various restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable and traveler friendly from the wifi setup to the beds and fancy furnishings wow I love this place!!!
Rudy Hunt
Fugro Roadware

Room Tip: make your reservation ahead of time...but enjoy the ammenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times. I am called by name by the front desk staff and I cannot rate the level of service and comfort of this hotel highly enough. A real change from large chain hotels and a real treat to stay here at Roseville. Thank you Celeste, Maggie, Brian and David for the great service.

Room Tip: ask to stay away from the highway side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stayed here for 11 nights and couldn't have been more comfortable. The room was clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable and the staff outstanding. The complimentary breakfast included lots of healthy choices, and really appreciated the fresh complimentary green apples available at the front desk along with the warm cookies at night. All in all, I had a great stay and will definitely be staying at the Larkspur Landing again when the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Address: 1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
#9 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel is conveniently situated east of downtown Sacramento and not far from local attractions like the Sacramento Zoo as well as a number of museums and golf courses. One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe as well as the Galleria, which boasts over 120 stores and restaurants for you to choose from. Larkspur’s Roseville Lodging is designed in the warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won’t find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.