We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great service, great decor, very happy with our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Larkspur Landing Roseville to your Saves list
Larkspur Landing Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Clovis, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place, great service, great decor, very happy with our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We just came back from staying at the Larkspur and were very pleased with our stay. We actually had booked two nights at another hotel/motel, but after one night we decided to cancel our second night and stay somewhere else. We found the Larkspur had good reviews and was reasonably priced. Luckily they were able to squeeze us in, but we needed to have a rollaway since they only had a queen studio available. The rollaway ended up being perfect for our two kids to share (ages 5 and 8).

Jennifer at the front desk was wonderful. She helped make sure we had our rollaway in our room when we checked in and was very friendly. Later in the evening, when she noticed the disappointment in my kids faces because the fresh baked cookies were peanut butter, she offered to put in a batch of chocolate chip ones right away!

Room was great with a kitchen and full sized fridge. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was very nice. Breakfast was simple but good. Would definitely stay here again as we had a great time there.

Only drawback was there was no pool. However there was a small hot tub that my kids still enjoyed spending time in.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    46
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
47
49
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I had a business trip with VIP guests and this hotel was perfect. The property and staff were outstanding. Excellent customer service and communication skills. David Nelson in the group sales department was fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I've stayed here several times in the past and it's consistently excellent. The facility is easy to locate, the staff is more than pleasant, the guest rooms are well maintained, and the laundry room is a bonus (at no added cost.)

I will definitely stay here again. This location is superior to their closer-to-downtown Sacramento facility. It's easier to locate and feels more secure.

Room Tip: Ask for whatever you want when making reservations. The kitchen is actually a kitchen with excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

My wife is a lite sleeper. We asked the manager , Patrica White, if she could help us out. She said she would upgrade our room to one that had a seperate bedroom from the mini kitchen with the full size refrigerator. Linn is now a happy sleeper and that makes for a happy husband. On the topic of sleeping the Larkspur has the best feather top beds and feather pillows. Wish I had the same at home.
The breakfast the hotel provides with the room is more than enough to bring us back!
Thanks again to Ms. White and her staff,
Dennis Hemauer
Fond du Lac, WI

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

I see pros and cons to this hotel, but due to my irritation regarding the cons, we probably wont return.

Pros:
-Golfland Sunsplash is right next door! We did not see this listed as a Point of Interest on TA or we would have got there early and went on the water slides! =) It looks like a lot of fun, but we didnt have time to visit it.
-There is an In N Out less than a block a way
-The hotel recently went through a remodel, making all the rooms look new

Cons:
-We have both AAA discounts and NCGA discounts which SHOULD be valid for the Larkspur, however, apparently they "only have a certain umber of rooms per night for that price." We had both our discount cards to present at check in and they refused to honor either discount. I do not understand the concept of only a certain number of rooms per night being given the AAA discount.
-Upon check in, we would not be shown to our room until we signed a "no party policy" contract. Basically it is a full page contract you are required to sign saying you will not have a party in your room. It is now a written binding contract, considered a legal first warning, to prohibit you from having anyone in your room with you. On principal, I am against a first written warning before you even break the rules, and since the hotel was half book by our group that was all attending a wedding together, I thought this was harsh.
-This hotel is RIGHT ON THE FREEWAY!!!! You are literally almost on top of the freeway overpass. My window looked out at the "beautiful" freeway not even 10 feet away, and I heard cars with loud mufflers, or motorcycles, all night.
-The hotel shares a parking lot with another hotel, and a restaurant, so the parking can be limited in the evening.
-The AC unit still ha the super old fashioned slide controls (instead of digital settings) and it was too cold when we walked in, but during the night it got way too warm. The room would not seem to stay a consistent temperature.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

My fiancée and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. Extremely nice accommodations for a lower than average cost. Each suite has a full kitchen, large desk with two chairs, comfy corner chair. Very quiet too. I was quite surprised when I looked out the window in the morning and noticed Interstate 80 was about 50 feet from my window. You can't hear the freeway unless a noisy Harley rides by and then you can just barely make it out. Great shower, nice LCD TV with DVD player, feather bed mattress & pillows. This is a great place to stay. There are some unexpected extras here too like free laundry facilities, free cookies, fruit, free Wall Street Journal, microwave popcorn, granola bars, chocolates and more. WiFi is easy to access and very fast. Only gripe is that there is another hotel and a restaurant that shares the parking lot and it fills up fast. If you arrive while the restaurant is busy it is hard to find parking.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Stayed on a Friday night, the rates here a less on weekends. Started our stay with excellent staff at check in and free homemade chocolate chip cookies. Room has full kitchen,free in room coffee and snacks, free internet, large work desk with two comfortable chairs. DVD player in room and free DVD movies to use from large collection at the front desk. Standard free breakfast. I now know where to stay on weekend getaways! We stayed at 6 different hotels in California this week prior to the Larkspur, this was the best and the least expensive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
#10 of 18 in Roseville
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Roseville

Address: 1931 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
#3 Family Hotel in Roseville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#10 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel is conveniently situated east of downtown Sacramento and not far from local attractions like the Sacramento Zoo as well as a number of museums and golf courses. One of the top Roseville California hotels guests enjoy easy access to Lake Tahoe as well as the Galleria, which boasts over 120 stores and restaurants for you to choose from. Larkspur’s Roseville Lodging is designed in the warm and inviting craftsman-style, with amenities and comforts you won’t find elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Larkspur Landing Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Roseville Hotel Roseville
Larkspur Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.