We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get there before 6 pm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House

Yard House
1166 Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95678-1967
916-780-9273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 371 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Clio, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Get there before 6 pm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Get there before 6 pm and take advantage of the 1/2 price appitizer list. We had a great meal on 4 appitizers and a single "street" taco. Really more than enough for 2. The Kung pao calimari is a must.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    48
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Loved the ambiance, choice of beers, and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We came here for dinner. The place looks like an expensive place. I was proven wrong.

The food was great, and there was so much beer to choose from!

I was expecting our bill to be over $200, with the food and beer we ordered (there were four of us). However, the bill was just around $100.

The place is huge too!! I would definitely recommend this to adult friends and family. Although you can bring your kids here, I wouldn't - just because I think this is more for adults.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Not a beer drinker but great outdoor patio area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you go between 3 and 6 PM you can take advantage of happy hour prices. Not being a beer drinker, I can't tell you how those prices are during this time but I can tell you they have a great varied menu with lots of very good inexpensive lunch dishes. I had the roasted turkey club with clam chowder which was excellent. The outside patio has comfortable large booths that will seat 4 to 6 people comfortably. They also have individual tables and chairs. Music is piped in and there are heaters everywhere for cold winter months. Nice place for lunch but I bet they get very crowded in the evenings.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“beer drinkers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

this place is happening, if you like beer and enjoy people this is it..over 100 beers on tap,plus great food!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner and Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Place was very busy and always a wait. That usually means good food. I liked the atmosphere and the outside seating was awesome. Our meal took awhile, something to do with what my husband ordered but they ended up picking up the tab for that meal. It was pretty cool and lots of beers to choose from

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yard House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.