We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beer drinkers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House

Yard House
1166 Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95678-1967
916-780-9273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 341 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hamburgers, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beer drinkers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

this place is happening, if you like beer and enjoy people this is it..over 100 beers on tap,plus great food!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    72
    24
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eaton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner and Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Place was very busy and always a wait. That usually means good food. I liked the atmosphere and the outside seating was awesome. Our meal took awhile, something to do with what my husband ordered but they ended up picking up the tab for that meal. It was pretty cool and lots of beers to choose from

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreams come true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I went to the Yard House for the first time yesterday. It was the bomb! More beers on tap than you could ever want and the food menu was outstanding! Except for being located next to the Galleria Mall (traffic, tough parking) this place will not disappoint.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Appetizers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were here for a late lunch/early dinner at 4pm and got the happy hour appetizers for half price. We ordered five to share and each one was wonderful--chicken lettuce wraps, Thai pizza, turkey sliders, BBQ chicken pizza and Garlic noodles. You can't beat the price, and our server was wonderful. It looks like they have a lively bar scene, and at a regular mealtime when it is full, I'm guessing it could get noisy. The regular menu is quite extensive, so sticking to the appetizers for the first time here made the selection easier. Each appetizer could easily be a meal for one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Incredible menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Almost too much to choose from. Great bar but a bit loud when it's crowded. Eat in the main restaurant if you want to be able to carry on a conversation. Love it though.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yard House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.