We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golfland Sunsplash

Golfland Sunsplash
1893 Taylor Rd., Roseville, CA 95661
916-784-1273
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Attractions in Roseville
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Roseville, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

A great way to spend time with grandkids. Definitely recommend season pass if you live in the area. Sunsplash is so popular that parking is an issue.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    34
    9
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“RUDE LIFE GUARDS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My family and I went to the park and all life guards were VERY RUDE...I hope they know that they have a paycheck because of the all the visitors...

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not The Best Value - Overcrowded”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our family (4 of us) made a visit to the park on a Saturday in August 2013 so we anticipated large crowds, what we experienced was unbelievable. The crowds were over the top; there was obviously no occupancy control on the part of the operator to provide for guest seating, and something less than elbow-to-elbow conditions along walkways.

There was absolutely no availability to seating, benches, chairs or chases - unless you want to rent a $-cabana-$. The waits for a ride on the big slides was 1:40, yes that's right, 1 hour and 40 minutes! When a park allows so many people in that you can't easily move around or have to wait that long to enjoy a ride, there is something wrong.

My 10-year-olds were frustrated by the long waits and essentially gave up after the first ride and chose to use the wave pool most of the day. For the price of admission a day at the wave pool is robbery. The policy for the key return is suspect at best; $5 return fee by a specific time or zero refund, no exceptions. Interesting though that the main clock by the wave pool is 1 hour off – conspiracy?

From the reviews I know many others love it, don't mind the insufferable waits, and feel it’s a good value - I just hope this review helps those on the fence who may find a better way to spend a family day for the money! I know I will never be back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Summer Fun for All”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stay all day, but be prepared. Bring lots of your own water along, plus sunscreen. Fun for all ages, you just need to be adventurous if you're on the more "mature" side. Once inside there are many places to stake out as your meeting place, but I felt it was difficult at times to keep up with the little ones as they skittered about. Matching wrist bands for child and accompanying adult would feel much more secure. The checking in process is a mess, and that is being polite. So disorganized and chaotic. Trust me-there is a better way! Same with the food lines, there is a better way! But as for the water features and day of overall fun and laughter, well worth the admission price.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Exhilarating fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Super-sized waterpark rides are a blast for all ages - double, triple, and quad sized tubes on many of the rides make for excellent roller-coaster like thrills. Be sure to go in the morning to beat the crowds - and wear sunscreen!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golfland Sunsplash also viewed

 

Been to Golfland Sunsplash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golfland Sunsplash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.