We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Good Eating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Gables Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Country Gables Cafe
699 Washington Blvd #C1, Roseville, CA 95678
+1 916-797-0669
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #231 of 384 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: American
Description: Voted Best Breakfast in Roseville. We reopened on Sept. 18Th 2010 after a devastating fire on may 18th 2009. Our hours are 6 a.M. - 4 P.M. Seven days a week We serve breakfast all day and now have a special, Broasted chicken, which was reviewed in the Sacramento Bee March 28 2014! Dine in or take out.
Restaurant details
Description: Voted Best Breakfast in Roseville. We reopened on Sept. 18Th 2010 after a devastating fire on may 18th 2009. Our hours are 6 a.M. - 4 P.M. Seven days a week We serve breakfast all day and now have a special, Broasted chicken, which was reviewed in the Sacramento Bee March 28 2014! Dine in or take out.
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Just Good Eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The menu, although limited to breakfast and lunch, is extensive. It's basic stuff, plus some special sizzling omelets, egg treatments and more. The food is prepared exactly as requested. The service is friendly and efficient. The prices are modest. In short, it's exactly the place you want when you just feel in the mood not to cook for yourself.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, California
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Roseville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I agree. A terrific place to eat. Tge menu is varied and offers all the favorites for all three of your daily meals. Service is terrific.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Don't miss this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Want a good breakfast but short on time? Give this place a try. Fast friendly service and excellent senior specials. Menu offers pretty standard diner fare. Don't get me wrong, that's not bad if done right, and most of what we've had (breakfast only) has been good to excellent. Pretty good coffee too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cANT BELIEVE THE SIZE OF THE 3.99 BREAKFAST... GOT FULL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I THINK ITS FROM 6 TO 8AM MONDAY TO FRIDAY, BUT I got the friend steak , was so
delighted to ride my bike and get this cheap breakfast.... its like heaven. doesnt have the atmosphere like it used to but food is decently good, needs to get waitresses that dont smoke a pack a day and really care ,

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“for the money,you can't go wrong. Very popular with the locals and seniors.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

For breakfast you can't go wrong. Excellent values for seniors, $.99 coffee, etc. Lunch also very good. It's family owned. They care about their customers. try it. you won't be sorry.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Gables Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Country Gables Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Gables Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.