We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Conference Center Drive, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Milpitas, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Location. Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I absloutely love the location of this hotel. It's right next to everything you need: Shopping and Dinning! The property is next door to the amazing Roseville Galleria, and so many dinning options.

In March 2014, I enjoyed a 2 night stay, and it was such a nice weekend getaway with my husband. When in Sacremento, we will usually stay at the Westin Sac, but this particular weekend it was completely booked. However, we'd already made plans to be in Sacramento and had to find something else. After relentlessly searching Expedia for the perfect alternative, the Hyatt Place Sac/Roseville seemed to be the best we could find.

And I was correct! This is now my 2nd favorite place to stay in when in the Sacramento/Roseville area. We will be returning.

Great price point for what you get. They offer a complimentary breakfast, easy check in, room service, amazing customer service, a comfty bed and nice sized bathroom, free parking, a gym, and for a small fee you can bring 1 pet with you (which is always a deal breaker for me---we always travel with our dog).

I would reccomend for both business and leisure travel.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, be sure to ask for a first floor room near an exit! Easy potty brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    54
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
61
36
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel would of got a five-star the staff is friendly the rooms were pretty good but they need to do a better job on cleaning the bathroom area and stains on the carpet. There was a little bit of a musty smell and then it smelled like they tried to cover it with something else possibly not sure.
The bathroom floor and shower is unacceptable to me there was some hair on the bathroom floor and some hair in the shower.
The shower was the worst part this place it is too new not to be keeping up on the grout and caulking on the shower door the grout is getting filthy with mold in the corners and is starting to grow mold the on the walls. They just need to have house keeping pay attention and send a professional to keep up on the grout and caulking.
We have stayed at this hotel many times and noticed the decline on the cleanliness. The bedding is very clean and comfy we will stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulynn J, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello JonTravelwise,

Housekeeping is as important to us as it is to you. We take your comments seriously and are working to do a better job maintaining our bathrooms and carpets on a regular basis. We are using some different techniques on our grout and tile that have improved results. Thank you. We hope you do return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Hyatt Place is at a nice location just outside Sacramento. The staff is friendly and professional and the place is clean. Being near the Galleria is great for food choices in the area. This is place that I would stay again if I am in the area. A definite alternative to Hyatt Sacramento.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro,NC
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
186 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Hyatt Place is in the upscale shopping area of Roseville - near the Galleria.

The staff is extremely friendly all the way around from reception to housekeeping.

Hotel is very clean with the breakfast area kept up very well. Decent complimentary breakfast.

Typical Hyatt Place room - clean, comfortable.

While you can walk to some restaurants, the hotel is in a bit of an awkward location compared to the Galleria and nearby restaurants. But still only a 1/2 mile walk. Had dinner at The Yard House (good apps, great beer selection), California Pizza Kitchen (excellent salad) and McCormick and Schmick's (outstanding seafood). Also had drinks at Gordon Biersch (boring beers in the middle of the mall) and lunch at Mikuni (fabulous sushi).

Overall, an excellent option in Roseville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at this Hyatt Place for one night on the last leg of our drive from Chicago to San Francisco. This was a good choice, because the property is basically brand new. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I am not sure if we lucked out or if all rooms are as big as the one we received, but it was very large with a nice living room area and separate bedroom.

There is a great mall nearby in case you need anything, and it includes some good restaurants so you don't have to go on a long search for food. Although they do have a restaurant in the hotel which serves an excellent breakfast.

The workout room was OK, nothing special and not very big.

Even so, I like Hyatt Places and this is one of the better ones I have stayed in. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulynn J, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Copperpot,

All of our guestrooms are over-sized with either a king size bed or two queen size beds; living area with a pull out queen size sofa sleeper. The corner rooms have an extra window if you like the light. Most king rooms have a walk in shower and the queen rooms have a standard shower/tub combination. We hope your travels take us in our direction soon. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I stay here a few times a year when visiting family in the area Check-in was quick and easy, the room was comfortable, spacious and really quiet. Although the hotel was quite full, there was plenty of seating for breakfast. Great selection of food items for breakfast, and really good coffee.
We noticed and appreciated the "quiet hours" signs, asking guests to be quieter after 9pm. That's a great idea and reminder.
Staff were all friendly and helpful, making sure we knew breakfast hours, pool hours etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Place Rocklin/Roseville a few times, and it is really one of the best Hyatt Places out of the 10+ Hyatt Places I've stayed at. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. Check-in and check-out were very efficient. The property is fairly new and it's apparent that management puts in efforts to properly maintain it too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville

Address: 220 Conference Center Drive, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#4 Business Hotel in Roseville
#5 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.