We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Consistent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Conference Center Drive, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Menifee, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Location - Consistent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Decided to try another Hyatt Place, this time in Roseville, CA. While this Hyatt Place is Northeast of Sacremento it is a stones throw form several colleges and Universities in the Sacramento/Bay Areas. The staff was exceptional and friendly. The hotel is located very close to the Mall, shops and restaurants, but in a quiet location. While the hotel is northeast of Davis, the drive to the campus from Roseville is pretty straightforward on the 80 and even by the 113. Due to demand, sometimes the Hyatt Place at UC Davis can be a bit pricey, the Hyatt Place at Roseville offers the same excellent level of service with more traditional eateries, such as The Yardhouse, Mimi's Cafe, BJ Breweries, Panera's, Ruth Chris, etc.

Room Tip: As with a Hyatt Place in general, corner rooms are smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    46
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
51
31
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The place where we usually stay in Auburn while golfing was booked up so we scrambled for another hotel for our 2-night stay. I had very low expectations because Hyatt Place was only $100 a night. It is absolutely fantastic for the price. We have a very large "junior suite" with a sectional sofa, a desk and refrigerator, and large flat screen tv, and the king bed is very comfy. Clean, modern, new. It even comes with a breakfast that is actually cooked in a kitchen. They were very amenable to our pet (cost was a little high, $75 for our stay), but I am thrilled. We're watching the Saturday afternoon football game in comfort. I will definitely look for these hotels in other cities. Did not know about Hyatt Place before now.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My family of four stayed here for two nights. We didn't have time to use the pool or gym. The hotel was quiet and clean (including our room). Before you book through a third party, call the actual hotel directly to check prices. As it turned out, we could've saved money by booking directly with the hotel. Good location. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Received no customer service and no willingness to help with contacted management to follow up on forgotten item. So disappointing and unpleasant to deal with the hotel where customer service manager doesn't even apologize for the missing item. Unacceptable by any means considering that I stay at this place at least 10 nights every year. For sure I am not coming back to stay in place where honesty is absent.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Have stayed here several times over the past 2 years and have always been pleased with the service and rooms. The free breakfast bar is very nice.Enjoyed the pool that provides clean towels for guests.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hyatt House in Roseville is new, clean, and modern with a great breakfast. My husband and I typically stay in Roseville if we're looking for a midway point from the Bay Area to Tahoe and we don't want to do the entire drive in one night so the location works out great for us.

The walls can be a bit thin - luckily we had to be up early anyway so the morning noise didn't bother us too much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The ideal location to spend all day shopping and dining at the Galleria. Get a comfortable and pleasant night sleep to continue your shopping the next day. Staff is extremely nice and accommodating! Just a short walk to the mall.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville

Address: 220 Conference Center Drive, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
#9 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.