We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great soft place to land” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Conference Center Drive, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great soft place to land”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We needed a quiet place to stay after our long trip for a men's softball tournament. We were very pleasantly surprised by the entire stay, from the affordable rate, to the modern lobby and amenities. The hotel stood alone, but was close to great shops and restaurants. The layout of the room was very efficient and still comfortable. We enjoyed having a choice of lounging on the extended couch/console or resting on the bed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was nicely done (one morning they served an english muffin egg sandwich that was very filling). The hotel is also close to old town Roseville, which is very charming and we'll be back to explore more of it. Overall the stay was exceptional, and a welcome respite after playing softball most of the day and needing a quiet place to recover.

Room Tip: Because the hotel stands alone at this point, all of the rooms are most likely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    49
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
57
31
7
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed for one night on my way to Lake Tahoe. All their rooms are suites and can easily accommodate 4 people. (Not sure if they charge more since I was alone in my room. The rooms are spacious and well lit and comfortable. You can borrow things like a Yoga Mat if you want. There in onsite Gyme and an outdoor pool . Breakfast was complimentary and had way more than doughnuts and coffee. The price was about 115 USD with tax . Totaaly worth it.

Room Tip: Book well in advance . Especially in summer. ALl the rooms seem similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel is convenient to major shopping areas and Interstate highways. VERY quiet (even though it looked pretty busy). Employees were friendly - room was spacious and clean and looked fairy new! Breakfast was great with fresh scrambled eggs, french toast, and sausage along with the normal hotel fair of pastries, fruits, etc.

ONLY complaint - and this COULD have been a MAJOR one - was that after leaving a 6am wake up call - I was very lucky that I had set my phone alarm to go off as there was NO wake up call received. Given that we'd been up late the night before and had to catch a flight out of Sacramento International Airport - this error on their part could have been disastrous. The desk employee apologized and said they didn't know what'd happened (guess there wasn't much more that they could say) but this is one service that needs to be 100% dead on - all of the time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Staff is largely friendly and there is a limited cafe/bar offering on site. The location is perhaps the best selling point of the hotel. It is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Rooms are spacious. Housekeeping pays absolutely no heed to "do not disturb" signs, so save yourself the trouble. Overall, not a bad place to spend a night or so.

Room Tip: elevators are terribly slow. Try asking for a room downstairs to avoid the wait.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is my second stay within a year at this hotel. Both were 5 night stays. While the staff is really friendly and polite, the rooms themselves have been disappointing. I like to stay in Hyatts when I travel and I am sorry to say this hotel does not measure up to the typical Hyatt quality. Cleanliness was an issue and my room smelled very musty. Although I mentioned it to the front desk, there was no offer to move me to another room. The carpet also had a dampness to it. Additionally, the hotel itself would appear to benefit from general deep cleaning. The plus side of staying at a Hyatt is that the room is quite large and comfortable. The 'kitchen' area is near the lobby and has available a microwave, plates and silverware, etc. around the clock and a great plus for long term stays. Breakfast buffet was average hotel food; mostly pre-made but fresh fruit as well. The hotel is located to the side of Roseville Galleries which is a nice location with near shopping malls, Whole Foods, and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

From the very quick check-in (we were on our way to a meeting) to the efficient checkout (even though the room was charged to 2 different credit cards), the staff and hotel were excellent! The room was large and clean - plenty of pillows for those of us who are "pillow dependent" and large thick towels were conveniently provided IN the tub rather than requiring pre-planning or dripping on the floor. Large TV screen visible from the seating area or the beds. Breakfast was varied enough to meet different appetites and wishes. Coffee was conveniently available outside of the food-service area so traffic was much easier than other places I've been. Staff was positive, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Pros, this is a newer hotel, very nice large room, bed's were super comfortable, room stay includes breakfast, minutes from shopping mall, and restaurants. Cons, the breakfast wasn't the best, the eggs looked/tasted like they came out of the freezer, and the pancakes were frozen, then heated up, I would recommend sticking to the oatmeal, or bagels. The staff was not very accommodating, I told them the bathtub didn't work, it wouldn't hold water, and they told me they would send out a fix it order after checked out of the room(guess I'm not taking a bath on this vacation). Also, when I asked if I could check out an hour later, she told me absolutely not... so much for being accommodating. I would suggest this hotel for the business travelers, rather then family's.

Room Tip: Chose a room closer to the bottom level, otherwise you will be waiting awhile for the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville

Address: 220 Conference Center Drive, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roseville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#6 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.